Enjoy a beautiful hobby farm life and learn how to homestead on Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 351 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    724

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an organic farm in the beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island.

    There is a large organic garden to tend to, and at the moment our furry/feathered friends consist of chickens, turkeys, ducks, guinea fowl, a peacock, rabbits, goats - 2 mamas and 4 babies, 3 dogs, and a horse!

    Accommodations may be the cute garden house with a sleeping loft (shown in the photos), or possibly a spacious rustic cabin, when available.
    We really like to tune into our helpers’ strengths and give them tasks that work for them. We are very easy going and flexible and mostly let our helpers make their own hours (other than the morning and evening caring for the animals) and chose the projects best suited to them.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can enjoy our beautiful hobby farm and learn how we homestead on Vancouver Island! Learn about organic/permaculture gardening and animal husbandry.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help maintaining our expansive Permaculture gardens, chicken coops, chopping/stacking firewood, painting, renovations inside and outside our home. Cooking/baking, help with cleaning, planting/harvesting veggies and processing/canning. Feeding and caring for animals, mucking out their stalls. Depending on the time of year, projects may vary.
    Building/woodworking skills are a definite plus!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some French, some German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private garden house/tiny home with loft sleeping area and front porch to hang out.
    There is also a beautiful, rustic cabin, occasionally available to couples.
    Shared kitchen is in the main house, Workaway bathroom is outdoors (water and electricity, no heat)
    Our door is always open to hang and share free time and meals.
    Breakfast and lunch food is provided for you to prepare. Dinner is cooked for you most nights (we have had some Workawayers who have loved to cook for us :)
    Lunch and dinner are not provided on your days off unless otherwise arranged with host.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Swimming hole and hiking at the end of our road, horseback riding, farmers markets, short distance to ocean and also many amazing sights and hiking trails nearby.
    LGBTQ friendly

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 328126725914