Come and help us with garden, art and some farming in Vikingstad, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 312 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 8 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Normally I don't have workaway during summer, because I'm partly away. But if you are interested in a farm stay and to take care of a garden and not afraid of being alone you are welcome. The farm is lying next to a village with good communication to explore the county Östergötland. Time during June to middle July

    Living on a farm where we have horses, sheep, ducks and bees. In the park around the mansion there is an art exhibition, which is enlarged every year. 2018 there were approx 50 students from two art schools nearby who produce a exhibition. 2019 it was the school children in the nearby village. 2020 was an isolated corona-year, 2021-2023 we will make a big outdoor mosaic with marble. The farm is 16 km outside Linköping, with good transportation (bus + train or bike).

    This spring you will help me finish the mosaik, work in the garden an indoors, a little work with the animals, paint and many other things that must be done on the farm.

    Everyday life in my home
    My workaways have their own room with WiFi, in the main building. You eat breakfast and lunch on your own, but we eat dinner together during weekdays. All meals are included. We cook dinner every other day (or third, if two workaways). We agree on when the working day begins (some wants to start early, others late). You work five hours a day, which also includes time to cook dinner, when it's your turn. Usually you work for yourself (after instruction) but I try to be with you as much as I can. I try to vary the work as much as possible, so it want be boring.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn how to live on the countryside with animals and how to maintain a garden with art projects. You will make dinner every other day on weekdays or more often if you like to cook. I have had many interesting discussions and cultural exchange with my Work-a-ways, during the years.

  • Arbeit


    Help with gardening, fences, painting, building and preparation for art- and garden projects. Some animal care but the horses is cared by their owners. You decide your own working time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own room in the main building, with a separate bathroom. We eat dinner together in the weekdays, but the other meals you eat when it suits you. You will make dinner every other day on weekdays or more often if you like to cook.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is situated 16 km outside Linköping. You can either bike to the middle of the city on excellent biking roads (approx 40 min), or take bus/bike and train to the city, approx 15 (bus/bike) + 7 minutes (train every 30 minutes). Linköping is a nice city with a university and lots of cultural activities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The wifi in the house is fast and reliable.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space for a van on the farm.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 276922182764

Feedback (11)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Welcome to join our family and help us with care, housekeeping and gardening in Jönköping, Sweden
Stay at an organic estate and enjoy nature in beautiful Värmland, Sweden