Hilfe ums Haus und mit Pferden gesucht, Familie in der Nähe von Leeton, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 86 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.05.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on 50 acres just outside of Leeton (20 minutes from Narrandera/Leeton Airport),Husband (Tobias) is a Metal Sculptor.
    Wife (Sarah) is an Equestrian Coach with a few horses on the property.
    Son (Sebastian) is 4 yrs old at preschool for 3 days a week.
    WE have 4 cattle and 26 sheep.
    We Just moved here last year, and so are still getting it up and running. Sarah is planning to run Ladies horse riding camps, and is currently getting the equestrian part of the farm working to accommodate the training days and camps.
    Tobias is improving his facilities so he can open the metal sculpture area to the public.
    We are still trying to get a vegetable patch up and running and a moveable chicken coop. Sebastian also wants a rabbit, so we need to make a rabbit hutch for him.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I currently have a lot of teaching work, but I need to keep my horses fit. I would love to have someone who can lunge horses. I need help cleaning the house and making dinner a few times a week would really help us out!!
    I quite often have a lot of bookwork (and We are still unpacking), so help entertaining Sebastian would be wonderful. He is quite happy entertaining himself as well, but loves playing with older people!!
    If you have a license, you could use the spare car/ute to take Sebastian to park etc. (You could also use it on days off).
    We have a tractor, and can show you how to use it to help cart rubbish away.
    If you are a rider, I can give you lessons on my Elementary Level horse if you are happy doing extra hours baby sitting and feeding horses for me.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room (double bed) in 3 bedroom house, shared bathroom and family meals.
    Meals are normally healthy (not much sugar in the house). I am happy to provide special food (vegetarian), and we are more than happy to eat it, if you are happy to cook it!!
    It is an older style house with only one inside bathroom unfortunately, however we do also have an outside bathroom (and another one in the stable block!!)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 20 mins from the airport, so we can drop you off if you want to go to Sydney for a couple days off.
    You can use the ute to travel locally to visit local places in the area.
    We try to have meals at the table every night to catch up with how everyone's day went. There are many backpackers in the area, so we can introduce you to them if you are interested. We have family around Australia that you may be interested in visiting after coming to see us!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 325867155688