Help at an association on a project with 6 horses to care of, near S.Gimignano and Florence, Italy

  • Bisher 1402 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a certified horsetrainer and I work for an association which cares for 6 horses.
    They are a herd since 2015 always living together in different places that we moved into with plenty of space to roam free and always beeing under our care in the most natural environment as possible.
    We shared the activities with them allowing people of any age to experience the magic of such a relationship

    Since last year one horse lost her sight on both eyes, and since that we had to make some changes as she cannot be in the wild environment as the other horses deserves.
    So we build up a special pasture of 1ha. builded in wood and bamboo for her and her companion , not to expose her to electric fence.
    One of the horses which developed from previous "stable life" an allergy to the hay dust , needs extra care daily foodwise as she gets in and out from the herd pasture .

    This is an offer for animal lovers and that's it :) you don't need to have specific skills !

    We belive that the best way to understand the horses and develop the ability and the tools to create a healty relationship with them always has to pass-by the service of taking care of them .

    We are proud to offer the chance to share your time in their presence without "having to ask something" directly, this will allow you to gets the right attitude towards them, tounderstand their species-characteristics, like their sense of time, of peace , of fear , of cooperation , of joy ,of boredom, etc. and set up authentic basis to develop a relationship!

    So, here horses are the masters and we are on our journey to grow our awareness!

    The goals are : becoming a better human beeing through the horses and re-learn how to naturally understand them and communicate clearly.

    It's not about riding .


    The DUTIES are caring for them with daily checking , cleaning up the pastures , feeding and special caring if special needs occours, checking fences etc. About 3 hours per day

    What to bring : nice, responsible, indipendent attitude . ))

    The association is spreading the knowledge about these wonderful creatures and exploring activities made through understanding and cooperation.
    With an ecologist and no antropocentric perspective we enjoy nature and we are interested in meet people with similar projects.

    During your staying you will soak into our horse's world and that will uplift you with true knowledge about them.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in such a close relationship with nature and the horses daily contact will allow you to work on your personal growth, with hints to recognise your emotions or personal characteristics like the empathy, the assertivness, the clarity, the mental flexibility , the tensions etc.
    Here is a chance to grow your awareness and develop a correct body language when dealing with horses.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ciao,
    The help needed it's about the equines.

    It's flexible from 2h. to 3h. per day, 6 days a week .

    The duties are also involving phisical work , mainly walking some hills to check fences and filling up some wheelbarrew :)

    Daily checking that they are all healty , provide special food when needed and keep their areas clean and safe.
    Moving one horse from a pasture to another.

    Having an independent attitude and the will to learn from the horses is fundamental.

    You will benefit from the opportunity to observe the herds social dynamics and spending time with them is a great opportunity to improve your communication skills.

    Don't worry you will be trained to accomplish the duties ;)
    .
    A Driving license and expertise with manual driving is a must .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    indipendent house with private room and bathroom .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are at 10 min. from the middleage town of San Gimignano, famous world wide, 1 hour from Florence and Siena.
    If you want to go exploring villages and cities you'll be brought to the train/bus station unless you have your own transport such a car or a bike.
    It's a project for nature lovers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 hours per day. 6 days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322651952711

Feedback (23)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.1)

Kommunikation: (4.4)