1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Hilf mit bei unseren Pferden, Holzsammeln und Gartenarbeit auf der wunderschönen Otago Halbinsel, Neuseeland

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 467 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 06.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WELCOMING HELPERS....

    Do you long to step away from the outside world for a while, immerse yourself in nature and learn essential life skills? Then look no further as we are looking for helpers in our wee piece of Paradise at the moment .........

    Our farm is 100 acres of deer-fenced land on the Otago Peninsula. The help we require is some basic garden maintenance, wood splitting, weed-eating etc. We are an animal besotted family with 3 horses, 2 cats, 11+ ducks and 2 dogs (please NOTE they are both retired drugs dogs so if you use even occasionally, then please don't bother offering your services !).

    We need helpers who are energetic, honest, fun, caring, conscientious, can get on with jobs without requiring supervision and are not glued to a device!!! Some equestrian knowledge would be good (but not necessary) as you will be helping with the daily care of the horses. As we are a working farm, no pets thanks. We usually only take couples (but have had single helpers before) as you can help each other out on jobs. If you are able to use a chainsaw and a log splitter then that would be great too as winter is always coming.

    As we are not on a main road helpers DO need their own transport. We have a lot of interesting wildlife on the Otago Peninsula including Northern Royal Albatross (the only mainland breeding colony in the world), Hooker sea lions (world's rarest sea lion), fur seals, little blue penguins and yellow-eyed penguins (also the world's rarest penguin). but all do require a car to get there.

    We will provide you with scrummy food and brand new accommodation with a queen bed and your own private bathroom. You will be living with us in the main house and be part of the family. Non-smokers only and NO special dietary requirements thanks. Please bear in mind that we will all share in the domestics particularly clearing up after meals and ask you keep your room clean and tidy! You need to be comfortable using your initiative as you will mostly be unsupervised and its useful to have your own boots/jackets etc.

    We start out with a week`s trial - this seems to suit our helpers - it`s just in case you don`t like us or vice versa!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn new skills such as using a chainsaw safely, driving a quad bikes and operating a log splitter. Because you will be needed to care for animals, it is an opportunity to gain confidence in taking responsibility for an animal menagerie. You will be close to animals and nature and can practice your English and we'll teach you the kiwi way.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have several large stands of trees and we need to gather wood from the fallen ones. Also some light garden help such as weed whacking. Being able to use a chainsaw and drive a quad bike would help but if you can't then we are very happy to help you acquire new skills. As the help is mainly outdoor, sturdy boots would be good for you to bring. I'll supply you with wet weather and protective gear.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own queen sized bedroom with it's own bathroom - part of the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are not on a main road, any helpers MUST have their own transport. Dunedin is known as the wildlife capital of NZ, we have a lot of interesting wildlife close by including the Northern Royal Albatross, blue penguins, Yellow-eyed penguins, Hooker Sealions to name but a few. NZ's castle, Larnach Castle is only a 5 minute drive away too.

    If you love doing stuff you can have the use of mountain bikes and also as we are next to the sea, you can also have use of kayaks to explore the Otago Peninsula at your leisure.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We are able to accommodate pretty much any size of campervan as we have plenty of room.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 353829129839

Feedback (11)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Volunteer with a Young Bethells Beach Family in New Zealand
Join In Our Family Life & Help With Playing With Kids & Landscape Gardening In Central Nelson, Aotearoa