Come help us take care of this beautiful place in Järna, Stockholm, Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 443 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Dez. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    ❄️ Spend the winter with us in beautiful Sweden!

    🌿 We are now looking for two people, (couple or two friends). Who want to support us from now/soon for ca 1 month, until ca decemer 21st.

    🌟 The first tasks will be taking care of our big garden. Making sure it is ready for winter.
    We will also ask one of you to do household tasks, like cleaning and cooking.

    You will have much free time to explore Järna, forests, lakes, ocean, Stockholm, etc.

    Hi, We are four people living on this beautiful land.

    Hello, I'm Daniel. I live in one of the houses with my 12-year-old Isabell and 4-year-old Lumina. They are living with me 50% of the time. I work in the music industry and almost always have other projects planned, primarily focused on personal development, holistic health, and spiritualism/lightwork/shamanism. I work in my music studio, which is in another house here on the same land.

    Hey there! I´m Jacqui, and I live in a house just next to Daniel. My 4-year-old Lumina lives with me 50% of the time. I have my own company working as a doula and also often have many different projects going on.

    Both Daniel and Jacqui are usually busy but still very calm and easygoing.
    The kids are in kindergarten and school during the day.

    We have a big lush garden and a sauna for you to use. It is a short walk to the forest, and there are also stables with horses nearby.
    A part of our house is built around the year 1780. It is "typically old Swedish", red with white details. It is very well taken care of/renovated and has a large kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, some storage areas, and a few bedrooms.

    We absolutely love this place, and I hope you will have a good stay!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have a beautiful setting here close to nature, forests, and animals.

    You can walk to Järna in 25 minutes or take the bike in 10 minutes. There Is also a bus that stops right outside of our house, but it only passes a few times a day. Järna is a cute town with a few shops, a cozy café, Library. Järna is a cultural Mecca for anthroposophic and Waldorf-interested people. There are also plenty of biodynamic and organic farms around.

    From Järna, you easily commute to Södertälje (13 minutes) and Stockholm (52 minutes). There are endless cultural possibilities in the city.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have two positions to offer.

    These two positions are ideally suited for a couple or two friends. Some tasks are independent, and some tasks can be done together. It is perfect if you come together because then you can spend your free time together exploring the beautiful countryside and/or city vibes.

    1. Help with the household and family life, such as tidying up, cleaning, cooking for everyone, laundry, and organizing. Maybe do something with one of the kids from time to time.

    2. Maintenance. Having a few houses and a big garden, there are always things to do. This includes gardening, taking care of the land, chopping and moving wood, reparations, painting jobs, building things...
    I will try to adapt the work to what you are good at :)

    We want you to be independent and proactive.

    In exchange, you help me with various tasks 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Our goal is that you will have an enjoyable stay!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    A newly renovated room in a small house just next to the main house. No toilet or kitchen in there, but it is a nice room :)

    You will make most of your own food 7 days a week, but I buy most of the ingredients. You will have access to the main house to cook, use the bathroom, and hang out.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Food: We will buy ingredients, but one of the things I want help with is making food. I love to cook, but I rarely have time for it. We eat mostly vegan, gluten-free, with no refined sugar. Sometimes vegetarian. We aim to eat a lot of organic produce, and we buy more local produce in the summer/autumn.

    Sometimes I will prefer to eat alone while I work or when winding down, and you are always free to do so! I don't have much spare time and will not be able to join your adventures in cultural exploring, though I encourage you to leave the land sometimes and do your thing, explore, meet people, do fun, and/or do other fun things!

    We prefer you to be independent and proactive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Here we have a good internet connection (250/100mbit), and also a good wireless connection to most houses. The caravan is an exception, but if needed, that can be one project to solve!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for your campervan and we can offer electricity. Welcome!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322629367933

Feedback (11)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

Creative eyes to help me plan and restore an old house in Sala, Sweden
Help with Alaskan huskies, animals and children at our farm in the middle of the forest near Lycksele, Sweden