Come and help our family with the kids and home in Galini, Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 160 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Christos and I are working sculptors with a small farm and two wonderful children who are 6 and 9. We live in a beautiful agricultural valley surrounded by mountains and sea. During the summer months we are hosting marble carving workshops almost everyday. We would like to invite individuals who have interests in art, Greek culture, history, permaculture, cooking and who love children and and animals. ****Anyone traveling now Aug 24th-Sept 3rd we would be grateful for help these 9 days!!!***

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a blended, multicultural, family. Greek-American. Here you can see the village life, immerse yourself in the Greek language and culture. Our villages are located in an agricultural (with breathtaking views, mountains and sea) valley filled with farms, orchards, animals. I study also Permiculture if we have time to work in the garden. I will show you how to carve marble and join in at a workshop. On Sundays we do a beach BBQ, you can join us or have the day free.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    From 8 AM until 1 PM I will need someone to be with the kids. I will make breakfast before we leave. Your duties will include light household chores, dishes, laundry organising, and sweeping and moping. Of course my kids will help you! I usually spend about an hour and a half just keeping the house this side of chaos. Then the rest of the time you can go for a walk, to the park, play games ect. They are super creative and fun. They love building projects and making up their own games. On days I don't have workshops we can spend a couple hours working in the garden planting and mulching before we break for lunch.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Greek: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English is my first language. I speak Greek and am interested in learning more French, Italian, and Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are a couple of options for accommodation depending on what is most comfortable for you. I have a small studio in the village that is near our house. In the garden we have built a stone dome hut for sleeping up to 2 people. It has pine wood floors with mat and pillows but is more to the side of a camping situation. So those who are looking to unplug there is no electricity as of yet. You will have use of the the grounds outdoor kitchen and outhouse. We are very close to our house and the village for showering, charging phone, and using the internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Grimantis is 1/2 kilometer from Amitis Beach, 1 kilometer from Eggares, and 1 1/2 kilometer from Galini. The river valley has hiking trails that lead to the mountain villages. The village is 7 kilometres from the main port town Chora. You can bike, take a bus, or a taxi. There are several tavernas, mini-markets, cafes, free wi-fi within walking distance. Other things happening on the island are archaeological sites, art exhibitions, music, and night life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park in the village or on the farm.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321687944579