Come and help in our winemaker's domaine in Alignan du Vent, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 151 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.06.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Ian and Katie, 50 & 49 yrs young and married and we own a 7 bedroom winemaker's domaine/former monastery which we have fully renovated from a crumbling wreck in parts to a beautiful working house and gite. We rent a good part of the house out in the Summer season and constantly need to keep it in tip top condition and also try to make improvements wherever possible as this is a very old building and needs constant care and attention. Consequently we require help with painting and gardening and maybe some building/carpentry if you have the skills. The house has incredible 360 views of over a hundred miles of stunning vineyards and mountains. There is a pool (12x6m) and large garden which you are very welcome to use in your free time. We have 3 cats and a very cuddly Pomeranian if you're missing your pets and Katie has a gorgeous chestnut KWPN which she is happy to let you ride if you know what that is! We are within 25 mins of the beach and 10 mins of Pezenas.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Next door there is a working winery where you could perhaps arrange to get some wine-making experience if that is of interest. We don't actually make wine - we are more interested in the drinking part! We also speak fairly good French and are happy to help you in that area.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking majorly for painters, both internal and external and someone not afraid to climb a ladder. Any know-how in the garden would be a real bonus and a carpenter would be a dream as we are looking to build cupboards, dressing room, units for sinks, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Three luxury double rooms with ensuite bath/shower and two twins. Feel free to check out our website to see the quality of your accommodation

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Masses to do: wine tasting, kayaking, white water rafting, every type of water sport on the Etang du Thau, beaches, sightseeing, go-karting, tennis (Ian is a top club player!), riding, walking, cycling and lots of sunbathing!!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25hrs per week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 835228892519