Sharing my home and community with visitors near Santa Rosa, USA

  • Bisher 74 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am happy to host Workawayers but I cannot participate in the Biden program as a sponsor.
    My name is Bob, I live in the wine country on a 7 acre ranch about 8 minutes from downtown Sebastopol by car, 15 minutes west of Santa Rosa, and about 15 minutes east of Bodega Bay.

    I love to meet new people, travel, socialize with groups I belong to, do community service work, and help others when I can.
    I belong to the Sebastopol Rotary, several Tall clubs, the local Harley Owners Group, SIRS, and participate in a few Meetup groups as well. In college I worked part time for NASA, then I started my professional career as a high school and adult education shop teacher, then a community college welding instructor, eventually starting my own business and doing that full time until I retired.I became involved in hosting travellers a few years ago and have hosted hundreds of people in my home from all over the world. I love to learn about every aspect of my guest’s home, culture and travel experiences. I like sharing the same about myself.

    I sometimes live with male and female roommates, and my dog loves everyone who comes to visit. I don’t smoke, and don’t allow smoking inside, but smoking outside is OK.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I think I live in the best place on earth. Sonoma County is a beautiful place, close to the ocean with giant redwoods all around and friendly people.

    I am a very social person, I belong to Rotary international a worldwide service club, I am a certified travel ambassador, and I love to introduce visitors to the physical and social aspects of my community and surrounding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently I am in need of someone to help me with some housecleaning and organization and maybe occasionally some light meal preparation. I live in a large gated estate, so outside cleanup and gardening Are always needed. I host large groups of people in the summertime for live music, concerts, and preparing for that requires many hands. I also need some help organizing and selling stuff on the Internet.

    Since I live on 7 acres and have a lot of infrastructure, there is also a need for a lot of construction/maintenance type help on the property. I was a shop teacher and taught Woodshop, auto and home repair, and metalworking. I have a big shop here, so I can Teach you a lot about plumbing, electrical, home, Auto and Tractor, maintenance, etc. if you are interested in doing projects that involve those things.

    Familiarity with computers and household electronics would be a bonus.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Currently I can offer a “shed bedroom“, an 8 x 10 bedroom space constructed adjacent to my home. It has a small desk, an extra long twin bed, shelving and dresser for your belongings, lighting and electrical plugs for charging your electronics. A small refrigerator and a microwave are available. Akitchen may be shared. You will have access to an upscale outdoor “shed bathroom” that has a sink and a toilet and a clawfoot tub with shower. Laundry facilities available. Also safe parking on a secure gated property.

    I am by no means of CHEF, so I don’t provide meals, but getting together and sharing Food preparation and meals from time to time is definitely an option.

    I like to go out for live music almost every night, I love blues, R&B, and rock music. I’m happy to share those experiences with my Workawayer‘s, and introduce them to all my Happy friends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is almost no public transportation in this area, so if you do not have a vehicle you should expect to use either a bicycle or an Uber. Bicycling to town here can be challenging because of the hills and the lack of a bike lane, but many of my house guests do travel by bicycle. A vechicle would be best in this area.

    There are so many things to do and see because this area is a major tourist destination. I can’t possibly describe all of those things here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    10-15 a week depending on skills and how much is accomplished.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 314113698961

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.3)








Help with DIY and maintenance on a vintage Chris Craft yacht on Lake Travis, USA
Bleib mit uns in den Rocky Mountains, Colorado, und hilf uns ums Haus, USA