Join our family and explore magnificent Hvolsvöllur, Iceland

  • Bisher 210 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there!
    We are are a family of five. We have 2 daughters age 9 and 8 years and our youngest is a boy 2 years old. We also have 3 furry animals in our home, one puppy and very active - loves outdoor playing and two cats!
    Something about ourselves. Me (Sara) and Gummi (husband) have been together since 2010, got married 2018. We moved to Hvolsvöllur 2018 and love our life here. The town is lovely with alot of nature around, the kids play outside everyday and it's very comfortable and safe here.
    Hvolsvöllur is a small town in the south of Iceland, about an hour from Reykjavík, the main capital of Iceland.
    Gummi is a store manager in the grocery store here in Hvolsvöllur. Sara is currently attending University studying Social work and working in a rehab for teenagers. Gummi's work time is from 8-16 but Sara works shifts, they vary in length and time varies but are arranged around the clock.
    We have bigs familys and lot of friends so our home is quiet lively, we love all company! One of our favorite things to do is playing cards and games, so in our free time we do alot of that!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Getting to know our beautiful Iceland. Around Hvolsvöllur are so many great attractions to see!
    Reykjavík, the capital, is about an hour away and we have buses going from Hvolsvöllur about 3x a day to the city. We also drive quite often to Reykjavík so it woud be no problem to get a lift if needed.
    The bus goes just about anywhere in the country so you can practically see all of Iceland in the time you would be staying with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like some help with :

    Cooking.
    We might need some help in the kitchen time to time, so it’s a plus if you know your way in the kitchen.

    Cleaning.
    Our house is pretty big, 250 square meters on one floor. We would require your help with keeping it clean. The important areas are mainly kitchen, living area and laundry. We will find a plan together how to keep areas tidy and clean :)

    Babysitting.
    Our girls love playing and good company. Our kids are very open and love getting to know people. The girls school is from 8 - 13:30-15:00 and after that they are home. The girls are quite independent and are mostly playing with friends after school. Sölvi is in kindergarten from 8 - 16, we might need some help with him some days (when work is busy) and maybe some evenings. When your attention is needed with kids, the other help would be minimum. It is very important to us that you are comfortable being around children.

    Other random things: We might ask you to help in various areas of the home, gardening, taking the dog out for walks etc. But please note that we would never ask you to do anything you are uncomfortable with or something that is out of your ability.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a bedroom to yourself with a big window. You can choose between a medium bed (140x200) or 2x small (90x200)
    You are welcome to stay every where in the house as other family members.
    We have a big garden with a big patio. Right behind our house is a mountain which is fun to take a walk around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will not require you to work all days, we will schedule the week ahead together.
    We are very flexible with your working hours and days off. If you wanted to take a trip it would be no problem for us to find a solution with some notice.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet connection. Bedroom has a desk.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week. Flexible schedule with hours.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 297214359253

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Join our easygoing family and enjoy the beautiful coastline of Vopnafjörður, Iceland
Help with home life and childcare in the beautiful town Akureyri, Iceland