Currently in the process of sculpting 140 acres of land in Vermont into a garden of Eden. USA



Bisher 111 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  • Beschreibung


    Currently in the process of sculpting 140 acres of land in Norwich, Vermont into a garden of eden. This sanctuary has been a labor of love, and with every little bit of effort and attention, the hopes are to have the grounds shine brighter and brighter. In fact, if you’re a painter (artistic), might have just the blank canvas for ya.
    With a Masters in Chinese Medicine, a published author, an extensive athletic history, a yoga junky, and being a world traveler; there is no lack of interesting perspectives up here on the hill.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Existing alongside the rhythms of nature, learning about the local flowers, foraging, wild crafting, trees and animals. Learning to cook with the local Vermont fruits and vegetables, as well as being part of the creative process of a new art project or two. Learning some english along the way for the foreign workawayers is a bonus. And of course, most importantly, meeting and getting to know some of the local people.

  • Arbeit


    General assistance with the grounds. Gardening, chopping and stacking wood, burning brush, occasional cooking, and help with creative art projects. Lending a hand as well as sharing new ideas toward creating a beautiful environment up here on the hill. And occasionally helping with light construction.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Eating: as much food as asked for. Late afternoon or evening meal is generally the only planned sit down affair. The kitchen is open to all for snacks and such throughout the day and night.
    Sleeping: there is a full futon (actually two futons) with plenty of comfy sleeping accessories inside a loft space with a half bath, in the home. As well as glamping cabin bungalow situation, adjacent to the main house with its own fire pit, for those seeking more time communing with nature. And of course, camping, which some guests have been preferring, as it turns out fully unplugging is becoming vogue once again.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Due to the rural location, there is not a ton of vibrant night life. although there are a few pubs and museums in town (15 min drive), as well as farmers markets, live music, and all the outdoor nature activities you can imagine. An optimal location for hiking, biking, swimming, rowing, tennis, yoga, etc.
    Depending on the weather, season, and current projects on hand, work is 3-4 hours a day on the long end, with plenty of time for reading, walking, music making, fire burning, napping, swimming, socializing, as well as the general enjoyment of nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 296984652338