Help us with Gardening and other chores at home in Hawkes bay, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    712

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey! We live in the sunny Hawkes bay in New Zealand, on a wee lifestyle block just 5 minutes out of town.

    Our little family consists of my husband simon, myself, bridge and our 3 gorgeous little kids, charlie, 5, ruby, 3 and Ollie, 1!

    We have just built our first home which we think is pretty awesome, and has the most amazing views looking out across the beautiful Hawkes bay (Te Mata peak, havelock north, Hastings wineries, the ocean, Napier hill, and the ranges). Having just built our first home though, we are finding there are plenty of jobs around the place that we could use some help with.

    Hawkes bay has so much to offer-from all the wineries, walks, bike tracks, the ocean only 15-20min drive, great shopping, and so much more. We therefore think our home would best suit 2 people/a couple who have their own car and who can go and enjoy the sightseeing when not working for us.

    We would love to hear from anyone that's interested in staying with us for 2-5 days at a time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned, Hawkes bay has so much to offer tourists and we would do all we can to make sure you enjoy your stay here and get the most out of it as possible. Our children lead busy little lives and we would love you to come and enjoy that with us.
    We also have a lot of friends in different parts of the country that have shown interest in having people to stay, so we could assist you in planning the rest of your trip also.
    We neighbour a farm which has sheep and cows, and my husband is a livestock agent so could teach you a lot about the farming life in New Zealand.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our house is complete, but we are finding it a little hard to get on top of the tasks that come with a new home. These are mainly landscaping, but also a few things inside, so we would love a bit of help around the place to help us get properly set up. This may include things like weeding, spreading mulch on the garden, spreading soil, digging holes, sanding, painting, cleaning, windows or possibly even looking after the kids if you were that way inclined. If you love cooking, I would happily hand that over to you too. 😊
    And if you're a builder, even better-we could find plenty of odd jobs for you to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our new home has 5 bedrooms and an office, with 2 bathrooms, 2 lounges (in case you wanted your own space at night when the kids have gone to bed) and plenty of outdoor space.
    We have one spare bedroom which you would have, which has a king size bed.
    We have a spa pool, and are about to install a swimming pool.
    As mentioned, we are 5minutes drive from town, so having your own car would be preferable.
    We eat early with the kids, and we are meat eaters, so unless you cook your own meals, vegetarian meals won't be cooked especially for you sorry.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 291383458113