Join our new art poject in Herczeg Novi, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

Bisher 558 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Samantha, English, Interior Designer/Architect, Project Manager, Owner, Artistic Director, Head Gardener, Creator of heavenly spaces. Owner at previous project in Portugal, I have been running my own business for over 20 years and have just moved to Montenegro to start a new life and a unique project. This will involve many things and therefore I am looking for help from SKILLED and KNOWLEGEABLE like minded people. I myself have a lot of skills and knowledge and am always looking to learn more so it wil be great if you are able to add to the knowledge pool and I am sure I will be able to impart some good knowledge too

    If a lot of this text is not flowing or making sense please bear with me as I have been having problems updating my page since moving from Portugal. I am now in Montenegro ;-)

    My new house which i will initially be extending a little (on hold for the moment) I will also be building a Glamping site and using many ecological systems etc to showcase some ways that we can reduce our carbon footprint and negative impact on the land. I will be integrating my desires and skills into creating an alternative existence where we can live in harmony with nature and promote such ways to all who come to visit, be it guests and or workers. This is at the heart of this project.

    I am devoted to nature above many things and my intention is to live a peaceful life creating as much natural diversity on this small patch of land I call home. I will be using permaculture techniques and employing systems that work with nature to run this project in a way that has the smallest impact on the land and brings us many fruits in the process.
    If you have a camper van this is perfect and or are happy in tents, as I have been renting my house for the last 26 years I am rather enjoying my own space in my house. I do also have a campervan but will only allow the right person or people to stay in there, as it is a very personal space to me

    The skills I am looking for are far reaching but as the project starts it will become more clear when certain skills will be needed.
    I am super keen to connect with an Expert in CROWDFUNDING...please come forward :-)))) Really exciting project ahead!!! VERY UNIQUE .....Looking forward to hearing from you

    The land has not been completed yet so it is not mine yet!! This should however happen soon enough...I HOPE
    MONTENEGRIN SPEAKERS would be MOST WELCOME...tell me your other skills :-) Learning the language would be a great thing to do right now and you could help with so much in other ways

    Right now August 2020 I am looking for people who can help me collect, materials to recycle and just generally help me get a bit organised! A really good handyman with various skills (Plumbing, Carpentry, Electrical, building skills) is always a blessing to have by my side as I am constantly doing things :-0

    That being said I don't have any tools ATM, maybe then some who has a tool kit with them :-)
    I would, however be really happy if you are able to offer any of the following. Plumbing, Electrical, Solar systems knowledge, Carpentry, Web Design, Graphic Design, CAD drawing skills, Horticulture Expertise and chainsaw skills All these would be gratefully received.

    I recycle as much as I can and this involves a great amount of time to then reinvent, upcycle etc so these are projects that we will be keen to have help with.

    I also have another project which really is at the heart of everything but this will only be revealed to those who have spent some time here and really for the bill for moving forward with this

    I have four cats Tequila, Shanty, Bumble and Princess Pzazz. So you must be cool for cats :-)))))))))

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here we are using many recycling, up cycling, repurposing techniques and to my surprise it would seem that many people have not practised many of these. Many of our projects require lots of hours of work to achieve a result and so we are always happy to have help. Also the daily routines are also time consuming so there is always something to do. Cleaning, recycling, weeding and general gardening are some of the main duties, if you do not like to do these things then please do not apply as i really want happy workers, at the end of the day we will be living as a family here

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who are interested in helping us further our project and who can bring new skills or who can adopt methods we are already using to grow an abundant garden and also finish our ongoing project on our house. We have outlined the skills are looking for but if you have different skills it may also be something we are looking for so i guess you just need to tell us about you too. I really look for people who are able to be observant, with high standard
    and fit in to our lives and not the other way around :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I am happy to welcome people with their own vehicles and I have a camper van which is very comfortable. All facilities are available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live about 3km from the coast and therefore although not really remote you may prefer to have a car. All is walkable though...depends on your tolerance for this. I have a car and am happy to give lifts when it suits

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Super happy to host digital nomads....I have been one myself. Eventually in my new project I will have a co working space :-)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Super happy for this too

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    This is possible but I do have four cats and so the pets must be well behaved and not terrorising cats. They will also b e required to be well looked after not causing issues

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, or 3 hours with no food.




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 288383664973