Join our easygoing family and enjoy the beautiful coastline of Vopnafjörður, Iceland

Country

Island

Bisher 129 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.08.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone!
    We are a family of 7, located in a small village in east of Iceland, called Vopnafjörður.
    Family members are Unnur (39) and Donni (35) and our amazing kids Hera (18), Helena (15), Rakel (15), Hrafney (10) and Jóhann (3).
    We are an easy going family, a teacher and a soccer coach, and we enjoy spending our time with our family, enjoying nice food, spending time in our garden, taking walks or going for a swim.
    In the summertime we love traveling in our small country, seeing and trying new things.

    We are looking for someone who wants to spend time in Iceland and can be an extra set of hands for us with the housechores, cleaning and the kids :)

    Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our small village of 650 people is perfect for those who wish to experience the easy going, stress free living and the nature, the ocean and the mountains which surround us add to the experience.
    You can get to know new people here, try the icelandic food and learn a little bit of the icelandic language.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *Easy garden help (only during summer)
    *Housework (laundry, dishes, cleaning as needed)
    *Assisting, playing with and/or babysitting the youngest kids (only short time)
    *Cooking is a plus, but not essential :)

    It is very important to us that you really like kids :) We can also welcome a parent with a kid for a workaway :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Icelandic: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Really interested in learning spanish, would love to practise our english and also willing to teach icelandic :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a big house with an extra bedroom, a nice size. The workaway can be a part of our family as much as wished, which means he is welcome to family meals, traveling and other things we do.
    Food is included and it is also possible to have a small fridge in the bedroom for own food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The life in this small village is simple and so perfect for slow living. The nature is amazing and there are endless possibilities for those who love long walks, hiking, biking or enjoying time by the ocean in our beautiful coastline. We have a gym and an warm outdoor swimming pool located at a river bank. For those who like a little more action, there is only a 2,5 hours drive to Akureyri, the largest town in North-Iceland.
    There is also only a 1,5 hour drive to other popular destinations, Egilsstaðir and the rest of east Iceland, also Mývatn which is one of the most popular areas in Iceland.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wi-fi :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-4 hours pr.day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 284182722377