English couple looking for a hand in our large garden, in Almeria, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 103 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are Christian couple 58, 70 moved to Spain - nearly 5 years ago (wow that went quick), we have a large garden area and my husband is trying to keep on top of it, although he is still little an action man he is struggling a little with arthritis. Jim is also working on a dry stone/ Japanese style garden, so lots of moving stone and building and developing this together. We really could do with some help re painting our home, Just a few hrs a day will be such a blessing to us then the rest of the time is yours. Of course we will feed you hahaha All this is very new to us as well.
    We live 4k away from the beach but happy to drive you there if available, previous work-awayer's have had either a car or bike.
    Jimmi & Shelli

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have very little Spanish but pretty good with English hahaha. Always will to keep learning. We are Christians and are willing to learn from others as well as share our own experiences.

  • Arbeit


    Wish list: We have been so blessed already:
    * Painting around the outside walls of the house. ( Ongoing)
    * General basic gardening. (Ongoing)
    * Dry stone/ Japanese style garden ( this is ongoing but with the help of Taine & Lucas this has recently come a long way)
    ✔️Dan helped with this as well as vital piping around the house it was great to have hot water in the kitchen)
    ✔️Painting pool area (Marco has helped us to complete this).
    ✔️Building up a dry stone wall. (David our first experience of WA. supporting us with this so all completed).
    ✔Dry stone/ Japanese style garden ( this is ongoing but with the help of Taine & Lucas this has recently come a very long way)
    ✔️ Matze has built us a water fall mountain, which gives the garden an added bonus.
    ✔️Malte has helped us with re painting the home, he completed the pool area which is looking so clean and fresh and
    helped both Jim and Tony to build a part of a wall.
    ✔️Ana & Aude have been working together to complete the Japanese mural, which looks amazing and Jim is delighted
    with, thank you both so much.
    ✔️Aude, as well as being creative and working alongside Ana, she has been so busy painting inside of the house as

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Own bedroom and own bathroom short term stay is more then welcome, if weather permitting and if the pool is ready - use of pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a car and happy to show you around local town which is 4k away. If you want to come to church more than happy as well, there will be no pressure at all from us. Our home is your home. Please be aware that if your not great on your own ( I'm not great on my own, so i can say this) it can be pretty lonely, esp. If your young and hanging out with a 58 and 70 yr old might not be what your looking for. Saying this we have had workaway's from 20-30 plus and are very adaptable & welcoming.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 282324864772

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)