Permakultur, Somerset Valley, Queensland, Australien



Bisher 125 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    We are a friendly, health-conscious, no-smoking household living in the Somerset Region of Queensland (2hr drive from Brisbane & 1.5 hrs from the Sunshine Coast). We have found the Workaway exchange to be mutually helpful, since our guests have all enjoyed our peaceful place, nourishing food and hospitality. We have very much appreciated the help in the garden and the lovely people we have met through Workaway. We enjoy in depth conversations, healthy meals & simple living. I work as a Spanish language Interpreter and Chris is a Natural Therapies Practitioner specialising in digestive health & we both work from home as well as on the Sunshine Coast. We are travel out to the Coast & back every week or so. We can pick up our guests from train or bus stations if they do not have their own vehicles.
    We have two cats that are part of the family. We are both highly involved in environmental defence and manage a conservation group. We are a WIFI and EMF mitigated household.
    There are two main options for our Workawayers, these are for either singles or couples:
    * Independent: Sleep in your own van/caravan/tent close to house with toilet/laundry facilities and outdoor kitchenette. Access to internet, electricity, water, bathroom, cold box etc plus breakfast and dinner in exchange for 3 hrs work per day. Length of stay, a few days to a few weeks.
    *Guest room accomodation with breakfast, lunch, dinner provided, Access to internet, electricity, water, bathroom, laundry service in exchange for 5hrs work per day. 1 week maximum stay.
    OR something in between the above in exchange for 4 hours work per day. 1 week maximum stay.
    (We always prefer to chat on the phone with interested Workawayers so everyone is on the same page & all questions are answered before arriving.)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers who have stayed with us have said that we have really helped them with learning English better and have felt looked after and fed properly. They have often become friends in the process and some still keep in touch with us via Facebook, email and phone. Most have mentioned that they got to see a bit more of the real Australia by leaving the normal tourist/backpacker crowd and they learned a lot about being more self-sufficient/environmentally conscious.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help with basic gardening, which includes weeding and planting, some pruning and light digging. No hard labour involved. We dont ask our guests to do anything we wouldnt do ourselves. We do not use any pesticides or chemicals on the property and are a smoke & drug free household. The hours are flexible, depending on the weather, for example, if it is too hot to work in the middle of the day then the majority of the time spent outside would be in the morning or in the afternoon after it cools down. We generally start the day around 7am in the summer or later in the Winter. We aim to finish by around midday. We provide a healthy, filling and nutritious meals & our guests enjoy their afternoons off to go exploring the surrounding areas or just relaxing and reading, etc. There is a large hammock and peaceful areas in the garden to enjoy in nature.. We have a bicycle for exploring the surrounding area and there is a bike trail which connects the neighbouring towns.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    *If Workawayers have their own van to sleep in, there is a proper toilet & laundry downstairs as well as basic undercover outdoor cooking area. We prefer a person or couple who would like to stay for about one week and work 3 hours per day in exchange for a place to land with use of internet, bathroom, electricity, water, with breakfast and dinner provided.
    *There is also a very comfortable guest room accomodation with breakfast, lunch, dinner provided. Also access to internet, electricity, water, bathroom, laundry service in exchange for 5hrs work per day. 1 week (maximum) stay.
    *OR something in between these two options in exchange for 4 hours work per day.

    Our home is clean & tidy with a cosy fireplace in the Winter & we enjoy conversations and positive, funny or educational videos/movies after dinner. Peaceful environment, surrounded by trees and native wildlife in a small country town. A creek runs adjacent to the property and native wildlife visit the property. The house is an original Queenslander heritage home with a lovely energy. We are very health conscious people, so please do not apply if you smoke cigarettes or have drug/alcohol addictions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We tend to be home-based so if you have your own vehicle it is a bonus because there is only one bus that comes by at 8am in the morning to go to Caboolture from here. There is a train station about 1hr drive away at Beerwah or Caboolture. Guests have their own independence to go exploring once they have finished their work time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We do not use wifi but do have ethernet connection to laptop or computer. We have hi-speed internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have ample space to park a van or caravan not far from the house. There is a proper toilet and laundry facility downstairs with hot and cold water, lots of shady areas and sunny areas with a fire pit and viewing deck near the creek.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week (max 30/hours/week)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 276386556451