Come and help around the house in a beautiful little village with spectacular views in Sollerön, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 419 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    75  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    590

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    Our family consists of two adults (Anna Ekamjot and Harjinder) and two teenagers (Hannah and Matthew) plus 3 cats and 10 pet rabbits. We live in an average size house with a huge garden and what we in Sweden call härbre (a small house that we use for guests to stay in). We would like some help with maintaining the house and the garden. Some of our projects are repainting the wooden details on the main house (but this can only be done in dry weather when it's not freezing) and renovating the basement which has some fungal problems.

    We live in a beautiful little village called Gesunda, just on the mainland across from the island Sollerön. We have lovely views from the property. Gesundaberget can be seen from the front of the house and lake Siljan from the back. There are lifts on Gesundaberget and it's popular not only with skiers in the winter but also with paragliders and down hill bikers in the summer. In the summer many people walk or take the chair lift to the top just to see the views. It is possible to walk to the top during most of the year as long as it is not skiing season and too much snow. Also on Gesundaberget you can visit Santa in one of his many homes, Tomteland. Lake Siljan is one of the largest lakes in Sweden and is popular for swimming, fishing and boating. The whole area is known for its beauty, handicrafts and history. Nearby there are Viking graves, art museums, geological sites, craft shops, forests and more. People travel from all over the world to spend their summer holidays here.

    We are interested in healthy living and caring for the planet. Both Anna Ekamjot and Harjinder are vegetarians and Anna Ekamjot eats a lot of raw and vegan foods and avoids sugar, dairy, gluten and additives. The children like to eat things like pancakes and meat dishes and we often cook separate meals for them. We prefer to have workawayers who are vegetarians or at least prepared to eat vegetarian meals while here. Anna Ekamjot and Harjinder are both Sikhs and follow the Sikh lifestyle.

    Please note that we only accept couples or female travellers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many sites around here of historical and geological interest. There is also the possibility of learning about the Swedish ecosystem, wildlife and nature. Obviously you can learn a lot about rabbits. We grow some fruit and vegetables too - all organic. The children's father is English and are fluent in both Swedish and English so this would be an excellent opportunity to learn/practice Swedish and/or English. Harjinder is Indian (Punjabi) so you can also learn about Indian and Punjabi culture, language, food and the Sikh religion.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help approximately (and not more than) 5 hours per day, 5 days a week. We need help with looking after the rabbits , general maintenance and housekeeping, sometimes with different types of projects. In the summer we need help with mowing the lawn and weeding and in the winter snow clearing. In the late summer and autumn help with harvesting berries, fruit and vegetables is also welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom with bunk bed (bed clothes, linnen and towels will be provided) in the small house in the garden (härbret). Occasionally the room may be shared with another workawayer, but this would be agreed in advance.There is a radiator and an open fireplace in härbret. There is electricity and WiFi but no running water in there. There is one bathroom/toilet (shower, no tub) in the house which is shared by the whole family. There is also an outhouse toilet for everyone to use. Usually we would eat together and take turns cooking, but this can be discussed. We are always open for solutions.

    Couples and children are welcome. It may be a bit crowded for more than two people but if you are travelling with children we can try to work something out like a mattress on the floor. We will expect a contribution towards costs for travellers who are not working (spouses, children).

    Smoking is not allowed, so non-smokers only please. We do not drink alcohol ourselves and ask that you do not drink alcohol in our home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transport around here is not the best. There are busses about once every hour. More limited at weekends. There are bikes to borrow and we should be able to provide lifts from time to time. The nearest shop is 6 km away and the nearest shopping centre 17 km away. It is a very rural and quiet place.
    Our nearest train station is Mora and we can collect you from there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 586459791727