Arbeiten auf einer Farm in Queensland, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 374 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.06.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there !! Help is needed at certain times of the year, and at present I am looking for ONE volunteer to help me with the farm chores in February/March 2019. Horse experience is not necessary but some experience would be helpful . This would suit someone with a good understanding of english & who is motivated,enthusiastic, and willing to learn more.
    My property is situated on the outskirts of Collinsville, (a small mining town in north Qld). It is an hours drive to the beautiful beaches in Bowen and less than 2 hours to the Whitsundays.
    I have a QH/ paint horse stud where we breed and train western performance horses. Help is needed with the daily chores of looking after the horses & other animals. Also some help is needed with house duties and property maintenance, cleaning stables gardening etc and maybe building & painting projects. I will take volunteeers who are not afraid of horses, cats, chickens, etc and not afraid to get hands dirty with different types of chores on the farm.
    Prefer stays of about2-3 weeks
    In your spare time in the afternoon there are places in the bush and down the creek where you can go bush walking and look at the wallabies, emus, deers, birdlife and other animals.
    Also it is only a 10 min walk to the shops or swimming pool or you can ride the pushbike.
    , COLLINSVILLE NTH QLD.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn lots about looking after animals and a variety of farm work & improve their English

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help is required with gardening, weeding, house duties, general farm maintenance, fencing, painting, taking care of horses and also feeding, grooming, saddling, lungeing, washing horses, feet trimming and mucking out stables and cleaning paddocks & equipment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable caravan

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    For your phone and interent service you will need either Telsra or Optus prepaid for your internet,the other providers dont work here (I DO NOT have Wi-Fi). You will also need a hat & sunscreen,and some shoes or joggers & socks to work in, and maybe riding boots. You will not need many warm clothes as it is quite warm up here in the tropics in the summer, but in winter it can get quite cold in the mornings only, so jackets and jeans etc would be needed in winter. Our winter months are June, July & August but it doesnt get too cold. The winter days are often quite warm but not too hot, lovely sunny days. Prefer non smokers and non vegetarians.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    About 4-5 hrs per day 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 271756698869