Allgemeine Hilfe in der Nähe von Melbourne gesucht, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 166 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five - 3 teenage boys 15,17 and 19 and a small Jack Russell dog. We have traveled extensively and would love to introduce our boys to different people and cultures.
    We are situated in Hurstbridge a beautiful bushy community on the outskirts of Melbourne (which can be reached by Metro trains.) We are on the edge of the Yarra Valley and are surrounded by wineries, some great Cafes and shops. We are a busy, active social household and belong to several local community groups.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Having travelled extensively we are keen to expose our boys to people fron different countries and cultures. We are proud of the area that we live in and would love to show people what our local area has to offer

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteer help will depend on what projects are on the go - currently we are putting wicking beds in the garden (organic); mulching and looking at building a shed as well as painting the outside of the house. It may just be playing sport/games with the boys whose favourites are Basketball; Cricket and Soccer. We are looking for people who are enthusiastic and are prepared to pitch in with whatever is on the go.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a Glamping style Bell ten on a platform on the backyard . You are welcome to share the lounge/kitchen in the house and we also have a large very relaxing deck with rural views. Bathroom facilities are also in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Train station to the city is 15 minute walk and it is about 55 mins to the city. We will pick up people from the station if possible. We have a seven seat car so are able to transport our family and additional guests. There are several wineries within a ten minute drive (or it is a possibility to bike ride to some of the closer ones). St Andrews market is five minute drive away and there is a local bus that runs. We often have wildlife in the back yard that has included echidna; kangaroos; possums; blue tongues and lots of birds. We would prefer people who do not smoke.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

In summer we will hopefully set up the bell tent for accommodation.
The boys aged 14; 12 and 10 this picture is now a couple of years old they have all grown since this was taken







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 469527885837