Hilf einer netten Familie in Brisbane, South Bank Park, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 291 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    309

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Nous cherchons un/une/des francophones!

    We have an availability exceptionally for some french speakers during the school holidays. 10-15 july 2018.

    We are a very friendly Australian/New Zealander/English family living on the South Bank Parklands in the centre of Brisbane. The museums and gorgeous park are on our doorstep. We have moved from Menton in the south of France and before that we were in London, Great Britain for twelve years and before that New Zealand etc. so we have travelled and lived in many different countries.

    We love the cultural exchange of having workawayers from all around the world and we keep in touch with many of them throughout the rest of their travels and when they go back home.

    We live in a fantastic location only 80 metres from the South Bank lagoon (the picture above) with a gorgeous view over the park and city.

    We live 30 metres from the South bank 3 ferry terminal with the free city hopper ferry service over to the CBD. We are just across the road from the South Bank train and bus stations.

    I am a teacher and my husband is a lawyer and we have three independent children aged twelve, ten and seven who are very busy with sport, music and school. The children's activities include choir, ballet, tap, swimming, athletics, piano, violin, trombone, euphonium, cross country, rugby, cricket, rock climbing and chess! Yes, it's very very busy! Maybe a bit too busy :?

    We would ideally like a Francophone to speak French with the children as they were schooled in France and it would be great for them to have that exposure to French. A musical background would be a big plus too but not a deal breaker! Oh and could you be sporty too? ;) Okay, okay we know this is a bit too much but one or maybe two of these talents would be great! :)

    You would be resourceful and use your initiative, be able to apply yourself without supervision and have a great or at least good sense of humour. Also being fun to be around would be an added bonus!

    We look forward to welcoming you into our family and sharing some time together whilst you discover the Australian culture.

    We would love you to be French (to speak in french with the children) but we have had the most lovely workawayers from Catalonia and elsewhere so would consider anyone.

    We don't offer many stays (only 2 or 3 a year).

    L'idéale sera d'avoir un Francophone pour parler avec les enfants en français. Ils sont allés a l'école en France pendant un peu plus de 2 ans. L'ainé était en CE2 et CM1, le deuxième était en CP et CE1 et la petite était en PS et GS et a commencé la GS en France. Il faut qu'ils gardent leur français! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a friendly family who has lived all over the world - the children have 3 passports each. We love cultural exchange and sharing different cultural experiences (food, customs...) with our fabulous workawayers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You would have at least 2 days off a week and some weeks 3 days off so lots of time to explore the city, the south bank as well as the beach! Also the days when you are volunteering the work will be either in the morning OR the afternoon/evening (not both) so you will always have a lot of free time to yourself during the day. We are flexible and could work around your classes and commitments.

    We have bikes you could borrow and live near the bike path.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a South Bank apartment right on the parklands (the apartment goes directly on to the park and no road in between). We have a lovely outdoor terrace as well to watch all the picnic goers and parties :) Sorry but we only host non-smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the middle of the city!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 25 hours a week

Christmas 2012
Australian Christmas at the beach, December 2014
At the rugby in 2014, France vs Australia
Genova, Italy in 2012
Venice, Italy in 2013
Our family in 2010






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959359144882