Help with cleaning and small renovations in my house situated in one of the old parts of Bratislava, Slovakia

Country

Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Mikhael. I am recently reconstructing my house, which I might turn into NGO with focus on youth work.
    I am interested in youth work as I mentioned before, also very much into the self-development. Trying to be positive and being connected to nature, to create a healthier society.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn about Slovak culture. We can play music together. I have guitar and djembe, ukulele... I can give basics of yoga, reiki, meditation or just simply practice together. My house is situated in one of the old parts of Bratislava which used to be a village back in the 19th century. It is a house where my grandparents used to live as part of the old tri-lingual (Slovak, Hungarian and German) community in Bratislava. The house has a big history and my relationship with it is deeply personal as I used to spend a lot of time there as a child with my grandparents. The place and the house have a very special energy. It is situated in a very quiet part of the city but also conveniently reachable from the city center. It's positioned on public transportation so people can reach the center in less than 30 min, but they can also enjoy some nature that is around the house. It is not a touristic part of the city at all so anyone who wants to experience a life of real inhabitants of Bratislava will have a great chance there. As already mentioned above the Workwayers may benefit from the real life of Bratislava experience. Find out more about local people and have a taste of a normal everyday life in the capital of Slovakia. This area is inhabited by old original people who have been living there since forever as well as many young people who moved there just recently. There is a great infrastructure in the area with a fair choice of cafés, bars, restaurants and pubs where the Workwayers can hang out and meet the locals. Or they can simply take a bus and go to the center of the city where they can benefit from everything that the city has to offer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General reconstruction of an old house. Every help will be appreciated. You do not need to be skilled in any special way it is enough if you like making things better and you are not afraid from physical work. The house is very old and no one was living in it since my grandparents passed away few years ago. It is still full of old stuff (furniture, equipment etc...) that needs to be removed. The help needed mostly includes cleaning, simple help in the garden, simple painting or very basic construction work. Nothing that would require any special skills or craft.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can have a private room. I have planty of blankets. I will provide you clean bed sheets and towers as well.

    As part of the program I am offering rich breakfast (We eat together, vegetarian meal is not a problem. People with special diet, like Fruitarian, Raw, Vegan - need to contact me and communicate they needs in advance or secure their meals by themself), depending on the amount of work also some light lunch shared with me and the other people who will be working on the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local transportation is 2 min. from my house. The night bus stope 10 min. away. Big supermarket 5 min. from my house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267683438829