Stay with us in our beautiful masia near Sitges and Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 1165 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our 400 year old Masia. We are 10 minutes from Sitges and 30 minutes from Barcelona, nestled in the valleys and vineyards of the Garraf National Park. We have a pool, plenty of terraces for meditation and yoga and huge potential for sculpting wild gardens and growing food.

    We are a young-ish family, Alex is 3 years old and has just started at the local school and we have a large and very affectionate (and always hungry) cat.

    We have found our dream and would like you to come and share in the beauty of our masia. We are from UK but have lived in France more recently. We have had several workawayers come and loved their time here and we would like to carry on accepting helpers, because after all when you see the masia for the first time you'll understand why we have fallen in love with the place.

    I, Keith have been a chef for 20 years so I would be more than happy to give lessons and in exchange it will help me to learn Spanish quicker with trips to the market a regular thing. We both love the outdoor life and are keen to create a wonderful wild garden with little pockets of space to just sit and admire the view.

    Best wishes,
    Keith, Natalie, Alex & Fluffy

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are situated in a protected valley which is a great place for meditating, yoga, walking and its ideal for nature lovers and the fun of helping maintain a 400 year old Masia which has been in the same family since it was built.

    We are hoping for a workawayer/s to learn with us.
    We hope that you would learn to regenerate the terraces into a wild garden which is our plan and, any ideas for the overall design would be welcomed, so anyone with a creative horticultural interest would love it.

    We will help with improving English as I have taught in a School of English in the past. We would love to have guests who'd be more of a friend come to stay, there is still a lot in the area unknown to us, we can explore the area together.

    We are also happy to host people that would like to stay longer and that are looking at settling in the area, we will do our best to help in any way that we can, we are very flexible with hours if you need to fit in interviews etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We currently need help and ideally would like people to stay for a minimum of 3 weeks, or longer would be great.

    Most of the help needed is on our own garden (we are trying to create an area for our 3 year old son) and our vegetable garden, some house repairs (we are renovating an old building) and a lot of painting! If we meet the right people, we would also like help with child minding and possible house sitting.

    We are located in the Garraf Natural Park and take part in eco and clean up activities (sometimes in the park area or nearby beaches). Also clearing some of the walking trails in the park. We are trying to create areas of wild garden that have been damaged in the past from fires, farming, wildlife and sadly littering.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Polnisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double ensuite room in the Masia suitable for a single or couple with food included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can explore the nearby beaches of Sitges or take a train into Barcelona to see the world famous city at your leisure. Even better is that we are situated within the Garraf Natural Park so there are walks and mountain biking, birdwatching and foraging. Trips can be organised to local vineyards to sample some of the wines this area is famous for or just find a quiet space in our massive grounds and be close to nature. There is a climbing wall (La Cova) a short walk away.

    Being situated where we are it is only a short drive to Monasterio del Garraf where it is possible to learn more about the Buddhist teachings and Tibetan philosophies.

    We are in a remote location so not ideal if you are looking to be in town! We are happy to assist with local travel as we're only a 10 minute drive into Sitges.

    We do have Wi-Fi at the Masia, the rural location does mean that this can on occasion be temperamental and not always the quickest but it works!

    The brilliant lighting and hillside setting of our home is a blank canvas great for photography, or artists. There is a tranquility that lovers of yoga and meditation will truly appreciate.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a 4G connection. We have good coverage for most phone networks.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 261198127989