aktualisiert  

Nette Helfer gesucht für Öko-Projekt in Asturien, Spanien

  • Bisher 51 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We can use help from the last week of July.

    In our place we try to live as natural and self-sufficiently as possible. We are an eco-finca for nature lovers and tranquility seekers. Guests can accompany us in our daily and special activities, and learn about a basic living by doing so. It is a beautiful place. It's just that our mini natural paradise still needs quite some fine-tuning. That's where you come in.

    Who are we looking for?

    The helper (in exceptional occasions two) we are looking for likes to live a basic life, and enjoys being outside. Enjoyed nature as a child already? Then you will find our place wonderful. There is some clothing for you but not in all sizes, so please bring your own working clothes, shoes and rainwear. We ask you to help us 25 hours a week.

    We have helpers since 2010. In 2024 we really need someone who can take simple tasks out of our hands. Taking care of the chicken, helping with some pruning, clearing a field. Thus giving us time to do the more special jobs. In which you are welcome to help us as well, if you think they are suitable to you. A carpenter in particular would be very useful.

    How long?

    We understand perfectly well that you want to travel, but we ask you to commit yourself for at least three to four weeks to our project. This gives us time to invest in you.

    We love to share our knowledge and experiences, if needed with a beer or a (home made) cider next to the camp fire. We know a lot about living a live as self-sustaining as possible, but we can also brush up your knowledge about art, mushrooms, philosophy or the pruning of your apple tree. We like to go on an excursion with you, if time allows that.

    What are you getting into?

    Though Infiesto with all basic facilities is only 4 or 5 beautiful hiking kilometres away, a stay at our finca is quite isolated. There are no next-door neighbours. Here it's usually only us and our very modest livestock (1 dog, 2 cats, 4 sheep, 6 chickens, 1 rooster).

    We stay in an old wagon. You have your own place in our old camper van (hot water bottles and warming cats available). Internet is limited here. Checking your e-mail on our laptop is no problem. For other purposes there is free broadband internet in the Telecentro in Infiesto. The good news is that we have warm water in the panoramic shower.

    Who we are?

    We are Thomas and Astrid. A middle aged Dutch couple that settled for this independent lifestyle in 2007. We enjoy meeting new people and learning things from them in a companiable atmosphere. We usually eat vegetarian, do not smoke, do like a beer, wine or cider, but don't do other drugs. We don't expect you to have the same habits.

    To conclude

    Please tell us in your e-mail about your motivation for wanting to come to our place, and in which month you are available.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What's to be done?

    You can take over some of the routine jobs, like watering and weeding the vegetable garden, taking care of the chicken, lugging wood, cooking, removing bracken and gorse. There are also always special projects to help us with.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For you we have a sleeping place in our little camper van.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We usually do not mind if you bring your dog.

    Town (Infiesto) is 4 km away. We're in the mountains, but not too high (250m). The National Park Picos de Europa is about 20 km's away. Beach is half an hour drive, and also to be reached by train or bus. The bigger cities (Oviedo, Gijón) are about 45 car/bus/train minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You can connect to the internet through our laptop, but we cannot give you direct access. We have too little capacity for that. We are digital nomads ourselves for that matter. The signal here is good, so with your own internet subscription you should be fine.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A small campervan can stay on our own ground. A bigger campervan can stay on a lovely spot next to our land or near the reception area.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Not more than one dog, and only after consulting us

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 19383351374c

Feedback (19)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback






















Help musicians to create an eco-conscious artistic project in Garafia, Canary Islands, Spain
English exchange with our kid and some daily activities in Molins de Rei, Spain