Help me around Montpellier, with some light renovations on a big stone house

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 79 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    123

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a 33yo french stone mason, often traveling everywhere and I want to finish works in the house of my mother before to make a long travel in South of America.
    My mother is a retired teacher, she sells vegetables and interview some winemakers on summer, and she's french teacher as foreign language for people around in the winter.
    But nowadays she's quite tired and would prefer no to have to take care of Workawayers.
    So we will first try to organize things for her to be quiet in her part of the house.

    My little brother lives in Orange, comes some times on week-ends, and my little sister lives in French Britanny, comes for summers.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I got a car, I gonna drive you out after work and or for evenings and weekends :)
    Both me and my mother are French Teachers as a Foreign Language, so we can help with french what ever the level.
    I traveled in more than 15 countries and worked as a workawayer in 3, so I like to think I got a few ideas and experience to share, and love that thing.
    I love languages, I'm right now workawaying in Spain to learn Spanish

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ! Looking for someone who likes WOOD WORK to buil American Bar and plus !
    ! Looking for a PLUMBER or WELDER to help connecting pipes for a kitchen !
    ! Looking for a PLUMBER to help me for Italian Showers and plus ! (after kitchen)

    This is a great old stone house that we renovate since 15years.
    I would like to finish the work for Automn 2018 because I'm going to live abroad.
    For now there is a kitchen, lounge, laundry, gym, 3 toilets, 2 bathrooms and 5 bedrooms. There is still 2 bathrooms, a toilet, a room and a kitchen to finish and little details in many others rooms.

    First, we will have to finish the second kitchen
    In a bathroom, we have to make an italian shower tray, pave the floor and paint the ceiling (the wall tile and the sink are placed)
    In another shower we should also do an Italian shower, install the sink and toilet.
    In the room, remake the old tiling of the floor and a few of paintings to finish.
    In the second kitchen, there is a piece of stone wall to coat, a terracotta tiled floor to stick, a mezzanine to enlarge, a staircase to joint, an American bar and a work plan to build, wood railings to enhance and to wax..
    In the rest of the house, stairs to joint, a boxing gym to finish coating, painting and developing ; and possibly some paint finishes.
    Outside the worksite, there are always a few tweaks and maintenance to do and need a helping hand to make the house works during construction.

    !!! For 2 showers, sink and toilet, there is plumbing to do: make bungs showers and connect and weld the inlet hoses, connect and paste those outings and make setting waters. My knowledge in plumbing is limited, I'd rather not do it myself so I'm looking for someone who can do or I will bring a professional !!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    FR, EN, SP, ge, it, ru, jp

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Each volunteer can have a single proper private large bedroom with double bed and a fan if needed, right ! (sheets, comforters and blankets if needed for spring, of course)

    All meals are included: self-service breakfast, good quick lunches, french meal evenings and weekends. My mother and I are great cooks, but I would like to let her free as much as possible as she will be working at others things :)

    Wine is also offered with food, and you can get fruits and things from the fridge in case you're hungry ; but you have to get your own beers and snacks :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Around the village, walking there is a castel, a dam with a small lake, streams, forests and vines.
    30 minuts to Béziers, Cap d'Agde, Sète, beaches, rivers, canyons, small mountains...
    1 hour to Montpellier. (Pubs, NightClubs...)
    2 hours to Spain (2h30 Barcelona).
    3 hours 30 to Andorra la Vieja (cheap cigarettes and alcohol :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ben, Owen et Dasha from Ireland at Cassan castle (1,5km)
A future "kitchen" need some more works..
Vikram (New Zeland) and Kelly (Taïwan) with me, travelling around
Ciara, Irish workaway painting in the yard
Around the village
Stone wall I made at school
Me, my mother, brother and sister
The village












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 242381735647