Helfer für unsere Familien-Pferdepension und Trainingszentrum gesucht - Shuswap, BC, Kanada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 908 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey all you lovely people,

    We need a hand from now for a few weeks (or longer) .... if that works for you get in touch.
    You must be healthy and have you been following COVID rules, you MUST have horse experience, you are sociable, friendly and looking for a place from around now onwards. ;)
    We are a Friendly British family living in the beautiful Okanagan, we run a small horse boarding and training facility.
    Becky rides and trains both horse and rider and has competed up to advanced in the UK, Matt is a civil engineer, we have 2 kids, Oliver, who is 17 and Molly, 13.
    We are a pretty laid back family, and enjoy meeting new people.
    We are in the process of packing as we are moving to Vancouver Island in a few weeks, we need a hand, packing, doing horses, dogs etc.
    If you can come help pack and maybe come to the Island with us to help unpack get in touch ASAP! :)
    There is always stuff to do on our small horse farm and an extra pair of willing hands, who is keen to learn is always welcome.

    This opportunity is for someone who wants to join our family in all aspects, MUST BE SOCIABLE, TALKATIVE & healthy... We are!

    We look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be handling horses daily, so you must be comfortable around them, if you are interested in learning what it takes to care for them then this is the place.... we do prefer you have horse experience, at least be able to put a halter on LOL
    You will be part of our family for a while so you must like kids, be sociable, friendly and be prepared to do your share of the housework too ;)
    We all pitch in, we love it when you become part of what we do here, it's a lifestyle not a job and if the horses need something they get it :))
    We have made some life long friends from hosting "workawayers" and would love to meet you!!
    It’s important to us in this weird time that you are healthy. We are :))

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Would you like to experience life at a horse boarding and training facility, there will be opportunities to improve your equine knowledge/care, you will have experience of handling horses and not be afraid of them. (Possibility of riding depending on experience)
    You will be expected to help around the farm and care for the horses, including the DAILY chores of mucking out, filling hay nets, feeding and keeping the barn and paddocks clean and tidy, pitching in whenever and wherever is necessary, it is quite a sociable, friendly barn.... there is always someone to chat with :)
    You'll also help to keep the house clean and tidy.... just like you would at home ;-)
    Oh and walking the 5 dogs (Harry, Elvis, Mavis & 2 crazy springer spaniel pups) is a must and feeding the chickens :)
    We ask volunteers to generally do about 5ish hours spread out throughout the day... (we don't watch the clock) if it needs doing we do it... that's horses for you ;))
    Applicants need to be flexible, pro-active, have an eye for detail, be sociable and join in with our family. You will get out of this experience what you are willing to put in :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a shared bedroom and bathroom in our beautiful home, there will be time to enjoy the local area, Oh and when the weather is good we fill the pool up ;)))
    Fully found (but buy your own beer.... :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautiful area, 10 mins from the Shuswap Lake and it's beaches, Salmon Arm city centre is also 10 mins away, there is a great swimming pool and movie theatre to visit, there are also fantastic trails 5 mins away for hiking and cycling and scenery to die for. Fantastic X-country skiing 20 mins away and Silver Star Ski Resort an hour away.
    We are also only 1.5 hours away from Kelowna and half an hour from Vernon.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5(ish) hours a day.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.3)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 237881147415