Home care, cat care and outdoor landscaping in Shelton, Washington, USA

  • Bisher 231 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    Bob and I are in mid life but we love to mix with people of all ages. We speak English. Jennifer is also fluent in Spanish and studies German. Bob is studying American Sign Language and Russian.

    We are workwayers as well as hosts!

    As we look toward the summer months we have many opportunities for LANDSCAPING, construction (building a she-shed in the back), and working around horses. This is our life! So many chores and projects!

    We are happy to open our home to you for two weeks at a time in exchange for your help (20 hours a week) with these chores. Most of our visitors leave our place for the next remote location on the Olympic Peninsula, or for Seattle, the big city. The peninsula has lots of hiking, mountains and lakes. It's beautiful!

    Either way, we will make sure that you transition is smooth. When practical, we meet our guests in Olympia and drive them to Shelton, and when you are ready to leave we will drive you back. From Olympia there is Flix Bus ($20 to Seattle), and the train. Or, if you want to go west to the beach, we'll take you there. We love to explore.

    We have a private bedroom for you, and the "guest" bathroom will be yours for your stay. We value privacy and we assume that you do too. We provide all the food.

    Grizzly and Nika are our rescue kitties! If you don't LOVE cats, I don't think you'll be comfortable here!

    If you would like to connect, please take the time to tell us about yourself and why you would like to visit us.

    Hint: We are not a hotel where you make a reservation. We host to meet people who want to make genuine connections while offering an exchange of lodging for service. Please tell us how you would be a great match based on our profile. Thanks!

    Jen and Bob

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Don't we learn something from literally every person we meet in our lives? That is why this network of workawayers and hosts is so awesome! Let's meet and discover what we don't know! We love food, music, hicking, animals and movies.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In June we are installing a rock patio and planters, building a gathering space in our yard for the neighborhood. In July we will be clearing trees and building a horse trail. Please join us!

    shed construction

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Sign language (American): Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Jen is studying German, and speaks Spanish fluently. Bob is studying ASL and Russian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Ranch style home, private bedroom, a guest bathroom that is yours.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is small town USA, 20 miles to Olympia Washington, our state capital. Seattle Washington is 1.5 hour by car or 3 hours by ferry. Hiking is abundant, with amazing views. The beautiful San Juan islands are also here for exploration by ferry and bike. It's a beautiful part of the country to explore. Having a car or a bike is helpful for independence. But we are happy to drive you to local areas, including the ferry terminal.

    Must LOVE cats :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We both work from home and our wi-fi is great! Your bedroom has a desk and shelves.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space for parking your rig.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 237677927827

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gardening, homestead development, and off-grid maintenance on our organic eco-homestead in Mendocino, California, USA
Treehouse building, bottle wall experiment and zipline creation in the forest near Centralia, Washington, USA