Italian/English family with 4 boys (only one left at home) living in Tuscan farmhouse need help! Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 463 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are in the midst of a beautiful area, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. Our Tuscan farmhouse is located 3kms away from the train station in the town of Rufina, frequently connecting with Santa Maria Novella station in Florence. Trips take 35’. We have 1 hectare of land, which includes a garden, vegetable garden, 200 olive trees and various fruit trees. We keep chickens, rabbits, and we have 2 dogs and 2 cats. We also have an apartment that we rent to holiday makers. We are a family of 6 people. Suzy who is English and her husband Salvatore, originally from Sicily. We have 4 sons (29, 27, 25 and 18 years of age) but who don’t all live at home anymore. We speak English, Italian, French, German and a bit of Spanish, and we all eat together. We are all very passionate about cooking and eating good food and offer our guests cooking lessons. We also have a pizza wood oven which we love to use. We can offer you a double bedroom with own bathroom.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about the Italian culture and, Italian food. My husband is a wonderful cook and one of my sons is a chef. We also live in the Chianti Rufina wine region so you will be able to sample some good wines. You will learn Italian - the first language at home. If you come in November you can help us to pick olives and make olive oil!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helped needed in looking after garden, around the house, feeding animals and everything in general.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A single / double bedroom with own bathroom (one of my boys' bedrooms) . You will eat together with the family, we always have a proper sit down meal in the evening.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live near a small village. There is a good train service into Florence

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Suzy with two of her sons, Lorenzo and Antonio
Part view of property and garden
lunch al fresco in our garden

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 236281366285