Help us establish a permaculture food forest in Christchurch - New Zealand

  • Bisher 233 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    Kia ora! Nau mai Haere mai!
    We, that is my Kiwi partner Jordan, our 4 year old daughter Aylah, our nearly 1 year old daughter Juliette and myself, Anna. Together we live with our gorgeous cats Nero and Nala, our 4 fish and our 5 chickens on an 800m section in Huntsbury. Our home is surrounded by walking tracks, the port hills, the adventure park and the river, around 4km from the city Centre.
    We are in the process of transforming our home into a self (community) reliant and sustainable home following permaculture principles.

    We are really passionate about permaculture, herbal medicine, sustainable living and everything that comes with this.

    We are always looking for people who would like to be part of this journey and would love to hear from you.

    Our current projects include:
    •looking after the vegetable garden
    •weeding and prepping the soil
    •setting up an aquaponics set up
    •growing seeds and transplanting seedlings
    •building garden frames for the raspberry beds
    •building a pizza oven
    •harvesting herbs and drying them

    But are also super keen to hear your ideas about different projects.

    We are happy to share our knowledge and learn together with you/from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have previously travelled as helpers ourself and stayed and learned from locals. In exchange for 4 hours of work a day you can stay at our home and share our kai (food) with us.
    We live in a newly renovated house in a quiet suburb (Huntsbury) in Christchurch close to the adventure park, the river and awesome walking tracks. Our home is around 4km away from the city centre

    We are looking for people who would like to stay at least 3 days and a max of a week. This can possibly be extended
    Let me know if you have any questions:)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are in the intermediate stages of our permaculture adventure and would love some help with several different projects such as:

    -setting up water storage and grey water collection
    -building solar food dryer
    -growing seeds and transplanting seedlings
    -building outdoor furniture
    -building garden frames for the raspberry beds
    •harvesting herbs and drying them
    -oiling the decks

    If you have any other ideas and/or specific experiences we would love to hear about them and potentially include them as well.
    If you don’t have any experience, we are happy to teach you some stuff and/or figure it out together. There is also always heaps of weeding and soil improvement to do (adding buckets and buckets of wood chips and green bio mass)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom in our home (or your own studio downstairs pending availability) and we would share the rest of the house and the garden area:)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We often go fishing/tramping on the weekends and you are welcome to join us if you choose to:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 235733141351

Feedback (9)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Hilf uns ein Ökoprojekt zu verwirklichen - zur Erhaltung des unberührten Waldes an den Hängen des zweithöchsten Bergs im Nordland, Neuseeland
Help around the garden/house in Christchurch, New Zealand