Visit us in the beautiful nationalpark Harz and help to renovate an old house in St. Andreasberg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ** We currently need help from:
    8.08.-19.08.
    23.10.-29.10.
    We would prefer a minimum stay of one week.**

    We are a family of seven (plus one dog ;)) who just bought a holiday home in St. Andreasberg. You would be staying here with Kai (Father) and Lenka (Daughter). But the other family members will probably come and visit us sometimes.
    You can reach St. Andreasberg with public transportation. The next airport is in Hannover.

    We got the house from an old lady who only lived on the ground floor, so there is quite much to be done. We already cleared a lot of the stuff out, most things are from the mid to late 20th century.

    St. Andreasberg is a small town, which is located in the nationalpark Harz. Like most parts of the Harz there are some old and dilapidated houses, but there are more and more people coming and it´s getting attractive for tourists.
    Sadly you will see a lot of dead trees, due to monocultures and the bark beetle, but there are still some beautiful hiking routes through the forest.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about carefully renovating a 100 year old house. (we can teach you some new skills)
    We will live and eat together, so you can learn about family live in Germany.
    We can show you beautiful hiking routes and all the other things, that are worth seeing in the Harz/northern Germany.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It´s an old house and we need to renew basically everything.
    Possible Tasks are:
    -tear off wallpapers
    -remove doors
    -tear down dry walls
    -build dry walls
    -build dry screed / floor

    -cook shared meals (if you want to)
    -demolish the facade (probably later in fall)

    So the work can get pretty dirty!

    You don't need any knowledge or skills. We show you anything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are open to exchange languages. ;)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will be living upstairs, and are working on the ground floor.
    You might need to share your room with another workawayer and we all use the same bathroom.

    Please keep in mind that it is liveable here, but you can´t expect it to be fancy. It is an old house and due to the building activities often dirty and dusty. But we did just brought some new beds in, so that´s a plus. :)
    Also we provide Wi-Fi.

    We will provide food for you. If you want to help cooking that would be nice, but it's not necessary. The Food will be mostly vegan as Lenka is a vegan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will probably work from 8:00 until 13:00. Small pauses are included. You work on 5 days, and have two off.
    In your time off you can enjoy the nature, go hiking, swimming and mountainbiking, visit some cities, go on the highest mountain in northern germany and much more... It´s also possible to do something together.

    It could also be interesting to visit Hamburg or Berlin, you can reach both cities with public transport in 4-5 h.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    we have a 50mbit line.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233533757293