Help with our organic garden and our non-profit educational seminars in Brackenheim, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1153 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    133  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    167

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, hi dear traveler,

    interested in learning to work with nature and on the way producing your own food?
    you want to learn or improve some of your carpentry or painting skills?
    or you always had wished to fall in love with a beautiful and charming alpaca?

    If so, join us on our journey into a live-worthier earth, creating a sunny spot for world travelers, diving into the whispering sounds of mother earth and her creatures.

    We offer you the skills to grow your own food :-)
    We offer you space, time and materials to test yourself in learning new skills, finding something resembling in you and expressing it.
    And if you are keen to: test your physical borders. We have sometimes a jungle of plants :-)
    We have a huge garden in permaculture style, have children and adult seminars with animals and some repairing to do in our and the volunteer house. We welcome artists to paint the walls of our houses or do some paintings on canvas or anything else. If you are interested in seed propagation of old vegetable varieties you can learn this from us as well. We use the seeds only for ourselves, because selling requires a lot of paper work. If you are keen and able you can help with the house work or children care.

    This profile is only for volunteers who want to help in the non-profit branches of our place. All the tasks mentioned in the profile are possible work tasks.

    Animals we keep and you can look for, no meat selling, just for fun and the kid seminars:
    - 2 Alpacas
    - 6 Sheeps
    - 3 Chickens
    - 3 Cats
    - 6 Ducks
    - 1 Dog


    Specials of our huge self sufficient garden and CSA (community supported agriculture):

    - completely own cultivation, we do not buy seedlings, we sow, peck and raise the plants by ourselves and by hand

    - we have the possibility to use only seed-proof seeds, which comes from ecological propagation; no hybrids, no genetic engineering and we collect our own seeds

    - we don't use sprays, including insecticides and fungicides. We weed by hand and plant biodivers so that a natural soil structure is preserved

    - we focus on biodiversity (flower strips, mixed culture), further distances between the plants for a better aeration and varieties that have been bred for organic farming (natural resistance) and a wide crop rotation. A mixture of permaculture and vegetable cultivation


    What you can learn:

    - We like to explain everything very well and have a lot of fun with gardening

    - You can gain a lot of practical experience and theoretical knownledge

    - we speak english, german and brasilian portuguese

    - live together in a small, peaceful community with people from all over the world

    - and many things more :)

    We do have "Extra Projects", which you can join, if you have a special talent or just the will, to do that. Like creative and construtionable things, painting walls, constructing shelters, repairing bikes, building things inside the house or making juice, herbs, tea, mixed-pickles, jam, sauces...and many more.
    We are also very open for your own ideas :)

    FoodSharing:
    We work together with FoodSharing. It is a cooperation to save food before it enters the dumpster. The food is shared at our farm. If you are interested in that topic you can join one of us during the weekly pick ups.

    For 2021 our projects are:

    - growing lots of vegetables
    - finishing our third permaculture garden
    - go on with chicken and duck keeping, with have plenty of indian runner duks
    - extending the production of herbs, for tea, spice mixtures
    - planting many trees
    - painting walls inside and outside the house, artists welcome
    - lots of construction things
    - & so many many things more :)

    Our chores for the whole year:
    - weeding (all by hand) - not so much in winter
    - planting (all by hand)
    - sowing (all by hand)
    - harvesting (all by hand)
    - take care for all plants
    - preparing soil (by hand/tools, machines)
    - watering
    - construction things
    - creativity and arts

    We wish for people who are very interested in biodynamic gardening and community methods and who like to work physically.

    Usually we work together from 8-13, in summer we start at 6-11 during the hottest weeks, in winter we start at 9 or 10am depending on the temperature or work in the afternoon. These are just to give you an idea of the working schedule. If you want to work more you are welcome, but we won`t force you ;-) If you stay longer and really want to do your own project we can make this possible and you can take your working time to work on the project.

    We host 3 up to 6 Volunteers at the same time, so you can get to know different people from all over the world.

    At the moment:
    February to April 2021: 3-5 volunteers; from May to Dec 2021: 5-7 Volunteers

    We can provide place to stay for 3, maximum 7 people in separated rooms and group rooms. One floor in one house of the farm is for apprenticeships and volunteers with kitchen and bathroom.

    All ingredients for meals are provided. We sometimes cook alll together, but usually the volunteers have their own space and time for cooking. You can arrange with the other volunteers to cook together or just make a cooking schedule. We are unfortunately usually a bit busy around midday because of picking up the kids from Kindergarten etc...

    We work as well on a worldwide volunteer cookbook. Therefore we really like if you cook a traditional meal from your country :-)

    Tourist attractions around:

    Nice to see round here is a old monastery (Maulbronn). Stuttgart and Heidelberg are nearby (half hour with train, one hour by car).

    Lauffen is a very nice city with a spooky story...

    In summer you can go swimming in lakes or swimming pools (20 min car drive).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Sowing, planting, weeding, harvesting vegetables and fruits in a biodynamic way for self sufficiency
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Building, constructing shelters for the animals (alpaca, sheep, chicken, duck)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Agroforestry garden, creating area for our future Free Farm Kindergarden, camping space and pond areas
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Helping with FoodSharing: Save food before it is thrown away and share it with the neighbors and everybody who wants to
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Meet a lot of other volunteers, we usually have 3 volunteers hosted,sometimes more ;-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteer help is gardening, helping to organize children and adult seminars, artistic painting, housekeeping and child care.

    Gardening chores are depending on the time you stay here, but mostly it is weeding, seeding, planting, watering, harvesting.
    We do all by hand, so it can be a refreshing physical task and not just farm romance you will learn :)

    In 2016 we startet animal keeping. Here we would need help with the fences and preparing food and water as well as just spending some time with the animals to make them used to humans.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Persian (Farsi): Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Usually single and group rooms in a nearby apartment to the farm. With kitchen and bathroom. .
    The house is a bit older and has not so much modern furniture. The most of it is self-made and mixed. You should also have no problem to live with many people under one roof. The house is mostly organized by the people who visit us. An alternative living together and interaction.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We speak German, portuguese and English

    Markets are in nearby towns (10 minutes car drive). We cooperate with FoodSharing, therefore we get some food stuff like bread for free.

    We can provide vegetarian and vegan meals.


    Nice to see round here is a old monastery (Maulbronn). Stuttgart is nearby (40 min with train) and Heidelberg.

    In summer you can go swimming in lakes or swimming pools (20 min car drive).

    We can provide place to stay for 1, maximum 12 volunteers in separated rooms and group rooms.

    It is also possible to camp or to come with a motorhome.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Common campervan is no problem. We do not have a sink for waste water like camping sites have.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.9)



































































































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233329868981