We are looking for some help with our garden on the Sunshine Coast of Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are 2 females working part-time as nurses at the local hospital. We ove the outdoors & visit the beach often, play tennis, enjoy movies, theatre & travelling.

    We live on 1 1/2 acres, 10 minutes out of town. We are centrally located & are close to the Sunshine Coast Hinterland & white sandy beaches, 15 mins to Sunshine Plaza Shopping precinct, & 1 hr to Brisbane city.

    We enjoy meeting people of all ages & helping others to understand English.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will gladly provide some Australian meals while you are with us & we enjoy helping develop people's understanding of English. (It is so much easier if you are able to communicate with us.) We eat most kinds of food, especially try to eat healthy.

    We would also welcome our guests to cook a meal should you want to. Only thing we avoid is Hot spicy food .. although we love other herbs & spices.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At present our main project is to replace some timber floors in our house upstairs. Maybe have floor coverings put in place as well? Building expertise would be needed. The Sunshine Coast is a popular tourist destination so you may want to do a couple full days & take time off to explore the attractions.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are in a double storey house with a room downstairs which has a Queen bed in it. There is a modern bathroom & toilet downstairs, & access to our full kitchen & laundry facilities upstairs. Happy with couples.
    There is no public transport on our road, so your own vehicle would help. Alternatively, we are a short distance on an easy bicycle ride from local shops (a locally grown-fruit & Vegetable shop). We're also happy to give you a lift into town occasionally when we're available. We love & are proud of our Sunshine Coast.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have lots to offer on the Sunshine Coast. Australia Zoo, Noosa National Park, pristine white sandy beaches, Eumundi Markets, Underwater World, bushwalking in the Hinterland, bicycle tracks everywhere. Weather here is beautiful.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space for a Campervan or Motorhome at our place.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233231928143