Come help us regenerate our off grid family farm in Monsanto, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    I'm Tim. Living in Portugal since 2019.
    This year I've bought a land which I want to regenerate and make it place to live off grid.

    For this I need some help! Take a look at the type of help I need below.

    I have a 3 year old son, Leandro. As important it is to get the work done, I also enjoy the quality time with my kid. So kids are welcome! They can meet up as well and explore different cultures!
    How we manage the care for the kids we have to discuss!

    If you have the skills to help me out, don't hesitate to contact me.
    We can talk through the possibilities and maybe we meet up here!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have a small company in land cleaning.

    I have some heavy tools like a digger, tractor and land tools for the back of the tractor.

    I would be happy to learn you these skills while building up an old ruin on the property.

    The olive and grapes trees need to be cleaned out, which is a hands on task, so your work-out is included! 😊

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Building projects
    On my land there is a ruin that has to be rebuild from zero, with possibilities to provide or create separate places to live. To protect my machines and other working stuff, as well to create a working space, a hangar is also on the to-do list.
    I just started living self-sufficiently in a very basic way, so most facilities stil have to be worked out.


    Gardening
    For more than 20 years the land has been unprocessed. Large parts need to be done with the machines.
    The construction of a vegetable garden is also in design, if you have knowledge of doing better, I'm glad to hear from you.
    Gliding rapes, pruning olive trees and much more.


    Maintenance
    Is a big assignment to keep everything going because of the many projects that are in progress or have to be started.
    The garden and the house (in progress) need to be maintained, as well as the machines.


    Help around the house
    This is mainly about the daily things that have to be done.
    From making food, qualitiy time with my son / the kids and talking about the many projects to be organised.


    If you have any questions, feel free to contact me!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    spanish, french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer 2 VW T3 vans with high roof to sleep. Up to 6-7 j year old kids are possible to sleep in de roof part.
    There's also 1 tent up to 3 or 4 people.
    Cooking gas fire ,compost toilet and primitive shower are available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Monsanto is a nice village where you can discover ...

    At the other side there are the mountains, my favorite place to go..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    30 000m² or 3 ha ground , space enough to have your privacy.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 231993742681