1 / 2

Join our family of five humans and two dogs living in beautiful Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 22 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have two daughters, 7 and 5, and a son who is 12.

    I (Aaron) grew up in Spain and am a musician running a personal development and book company. Laura grew up on Vancouver Island and is a calligrapher and illustrator pursuing biodynamic farming and beekeeping. We are both published authors.

    Our home is a spacious 3000-square foot Victorian built in the late 1800's located in downtown New Glasgow. We have a great place for you to stay with your own entrance stairway and bathroom. We even have a craft room if you like art projects!

    We like to cook and make all our meals from scratch using organic products. As a family, we enjoy hiking, biking, and camping. We have many beaches nearby, and in the summer we like to swim in the ocean. They say where we live has the warmest waters north of the Carolinas, 22 degrees all summer.

    We are very laid back and love to share our home with guests. We enjoy learning about other cultures, new languages, and sharing our life experiences, and hearing everyone's stories.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Laura and I love to help others in any way we can. We have accumulated a number of transferable skills, from gardening to personal development and starting online businesses. Laura has taught many students calligraphy and has online courses. We have done a lot of the renovation work to our house and gained skills in that department too. I am a mentor at several universities and an advisor to numerous companies. We are happy, willing, and able to pass on any of our knowledge.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can help keep an eye on the kids, do some activities with the girls, and contribute to maintaining a tidy, clean space to live in. We often work from home and need time to focus on our work. The amount of work would vary but would be roughly four hours daily. During the school year, the children are at school until 3 pm. Getting them to school in the morning and picking them up in the afternoon would be greatly appreciated. We are lucky as school is just a short five-minute walk up the hill. Sometimes cooking an easy meal for the children would be great. Our son is a gourmet chef in the making, so he is competent in the kitchen.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I grew up in Spain, and I learned about a new culture beyond learning a new language. Since then, I am always eager to learn about the culture behind the language. My wife went to school in Belgium and is passionate about traveling and learning new languages. That passion has rubbed off on our children.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a private single room with its own entrance and a bathroom on a separate floor of the house. We also have a bedroom on the upstairs floor of the house with a queen bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lot of nearby beaches and sights to visit. We have a local weekly market. Pubs, restaurants, a library, museum, and shopping are minutes away on foot. Right from the house, a beautiful walk along the river and biking trails are available. In the winter, you can snowshoe, cross country ski, and even downhill skiing and snowboarding are available at a nearby resort. We are 15mins away from the ferry to Prince Edward Island and en route to Cape Breton Island.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have high-speed fiber optic internet. We frequently work from home and have multiple locations in the house to work from; there is also a shared office workspace a 5min walk down the street.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have the capability of parking a motorhome in our driveway.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can potentially host pets, but we would need to discuss details first.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 787224728447

Feedback (1)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Enjoy the family time with us and help around our family house in McBride, Canada
We live in the forest: alternative living and co-creation with nature in Prince george, Canada