Help with languages, housework and on our farm in a village near Sohar, Oman

Country

Oman

Bisher 126 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    58

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Asma and I live in a village close to (Sohar) city which is almost 2 hours from (Muscat) the capital city of Oman. Me and my husband, live in a small house surrounded by farms and neighbors. we live close to the cost so in a hot summer it will be great to swim.In the village everyone knows everyone and we live close to each other. You may experience the life through 3 generations who live here too. I bit you will like it!
    we are people who love to explore different cultures and we hope we can share knowledge and experiences with volunteers who might also open our eyes to a whole new world.
    we have a farm and it is full of banana trees and date palms and now we are trying to grow our seasonal vegetables which might need some help too. we have a place for fire camps for winter and it is great place to see the shining stars. this place is the semi of how people used to live in the past.

    if you are lucky you might attend our family gatherings if you are interested in the culture maybe weddings too! or our yearly festivals ad celebration if it happened and you are there :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    if you are interested in learning Arabic from the scratch i can teach you that. if you are social and like to explore the culture and hospitality here just come. you can learn about dates and bananas ad how to make vegan food the Omani style.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    languages
    *️️️(English) My sister and mum need help in learning and practicing English. i would like to have a FEMALE native English speaker.

    *️️️( Brazilian Portuguese and Korean) I am learning those two languages currently and i would really like to learn more and practice them. Female native speakers preferably.

    *️️️(any language) I don't mind if you can come and teach me your language from the scratch.

    House
    sometimes i will have to work outside the house since early mornings until evenings, some cleaning would help and cooking too. sometimes we can do that together.




    Events and celebrations
    our main celebrations change every year, so for 2018:
    *️️️Ramadan ( fasting month) might start May 16th and ends June 14th and during that i wont be able to cook food for you but you can cook for yourself and you can help to prepare healthy food to break our fast. during the last days of the holy month we need help to clean and prepare the house for the celebration of the end of fasting. we go help in my parents house too.

    *️️️ Eid Al-fiter might start the next day of the last day of Ramadan which might be 15th of June. we will have a lot of preparations, hosting gusts,making a lot of food and go visiting too FOR 3 DAYS of celebrating. preparing food will contain lots of meet so if you are vegetarian or vegan you wont like to be here for food.

    *️️️ Eid AL-adha might start 21st of August and the same tasks as the previous one.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    large room for volunteers with a bathroom. please bring your own sleep bag if it is possible!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we can plan trips together or you can go on your own.
    the capital city is 2 hours far from us and you can go by taxi or bus. the bus would cost you 2 OMR/5.19 USD/4.67 EUR. The taxi price it depends. or simply you can hitchhike, it is safe in Oman.
    Muscat has a lot to see and to explore.
    In the summer you can go to (Salalah) by bus too.
    we don't have transportation system yet so we can use our car to drop you to the main road to have a free ride or get a taxi.
    in the weekends you can go further than Muscat for example to the desserts or mountains or the sea or to the wadis where you can get water to swim.
    when you finish your daily work you can walk about 3 km to go swimming in the sea.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 229359343254