1 / 5

Help with various tasks around social media marketing and with managing my time in Muscat, Oman

  • Bisher 47 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Juni 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    An Entrepeneur in Muscat, Oman, offering services to people to become Happier, stronger and healthier while striving to leave a positive impact on our environment. My background is in Occupational Safety and Health, I am a Breath work instructor, Dive instructor, and a Wim Hof Method Instructor, and have recently started my own singlehanded business. I work as a facilitator of classes, workshops and I coach people, and am kept quite busy.
    My home is right on the beach, and I could do with various help to manage my time.
    Mainly I am looking for specialists in Marketing and Social Media at the time, and to organise my client communication better. Computer work, so to say.
    For the practical works, nothing urgent right now, but later in the year, there is some painting to be done, maybe some garden work. So far past work away guests I had did not really impress me with their skills, although claiming to be specialists. Basic hygiene, self organisation and the ability to place things back into their place, such as tools, would be well received.
    There is a Stand Up paddle that can be used out off the beach, there is good snorkelling, and nearby Scuba Diving business. There are other activities available in the area such as hiking to hill tops and remote beaches, or renting a Kayak to paddle out further, maybe to fish. plenty of things to do if you love nature.
    All set in an authentic fishing village with wonderful peaceful people. Oman is a Muslim country, so dress code should be accordingly moderate in the village where shorts and t shirt is fine. Long slacks, dresses, skirts are preferred in the city, as long as the shoulders and legs are covered in town, yet on the beach it is more casual. The melodic calls for prayer add to the general atmosphere, which tends to be quiet and serene for most of the time in the village.
    Oh and yes, the place is a non smoking place, and with me live 4 cuddly cats, that love some attention.
    I try to update the schedule frequently, and please forgive me if I cannot always respond quickly to your messages.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People could learn about the local Omani culture right here, I live in a fishing village, only 10 minutes by car from the city, 20 minutes from the Royal Opera House Muscat. Although the language is Arabic here, many speak English, and one can get around the City with public buses and small transportation. I can offer to teach about life and do a personal coaching.

  • Arbeit


    My potential workaway projects include some help with marketing and social media mainly, reaching out to local communities. It may involve planting trees with communities, environmental education, and some renovation projects in the beach house and garden. I do have cats living in my garden, and I love watersports.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to expand my knowledge and practice more

  • Unterkunft


    It is a clean, single room with a couch bed and many books, a Fan and an AC, and next door a bath room with shower / tub.

    I eat 2 meals per day and can share my meals, provide food for 3 meals. There is a market nearby in walking distance, and a kitchen downstairs to prepare food, and a refrigerator to store food. I even have an extra refrigerator separately. Food should not be a problem. Just on some days i might be out and busy, during which I can not cook for the workawayer, hence he / she need to be able to prepare meals. We can also take turns preparing food. I only eat vegetables, and sometimes fish, and never cook meat in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local sights, the Muttrah Souq and or Fish market s 25 minutes by car, there are many local hikes, remote beaches to reach via Kayak or Stand up paddle board, snorkeling and swimming just off the beach... The great Mosque is open on weekday mornings and about 30 minutes away by car, and the Royal Opera House is a sight, or the National Museum. Check out Oman, there is a lot to see. The best are the kind and welcoming people, and the nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a decent wifi connection in the house connected to the fiberoptic network.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a spot for a very large campervan just outside my garden.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 858823871499

Weitere Bilder


Join my adventure tourism project In Muscat, Oman
Organization and management in the biggest festival in Middle East - South of Oman (Salalah city)