aktualisiert  

Help with around the house in Cairo, Egypt

  • Bisher 493 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Make yourself at home in our safe abode, equipped with a private bedroom and bathroom. We are an Egyptian American family; my wife is an English tutor and I operate a boutique digital marketing agency from my home office. Our household primarily converses in English, but I am also proficient in Arabic.
    We open our doors and hearts to welcome you into our family for a mutually agreed duration. In this time, we anticipate your help with everyday household chores, over and above the basic requisite of five hours of daily assistance. For us to truly benefit from your stay, we require a minimum commitment of three weeks.
    Before reaching out for hosting, please ensure your commitment to this arrangement. Our profile adequately depicts our lifestyle and the space where you would be accommodated. We hope to learn more about you through your photos or social media profiles, as it's important for us to familiarize ourselves with our prospective guest. Regrettably, we cannot entertain requests from profiles lacking personal photos. Kindly note, this arrangement is a work-exchange program providing free accommodation and meals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will experience EGYPT and get to see Cairo and Giza including the Pyramids and Sphinx and other great places. Also, being and American Egyptian family, they will try to new foods, learn some Arabic and experience the culture as well, in Sunny Egypt.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cleaning the house means making it nice and tidy. We start by washing dishes - plates, cups, and spoons. Then, we clean all around the house, making sure everything is neat and clean.

    After that, we go to the garage. We tidy up and make it look nice. Then, it's time to fold the laundry. We make sure all the clothes are neat and put away nicely.

    Next, we help in the kitchen. We chop veggies, stir pots, and help make meals. We do other things around the house to help out too. Working together, we make the house clean and cozy. It feels good to see everything neat and tidy.
    Cleaning the house also means taking care of plants. We give them water to help them grow big and strong. It's like giving them a drink to make them happy. Taking care of plants is an important part of making the house nice and cozy.

    If you have Digital Marketing or Website Design experience, you may help us as well. While another person will be helping around the house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    You can learn some Conversational Arabic as my spouse and daughter can speak it. We will teach some Arabic.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We reside in a villa where you'll be assigned a private bedroom along with an exclusive bathroom with a shower. Regarding meals, we offer full board - breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although you are welcome to use our kitchen to prepare your breakfast or lunch, we usually cook dinner most workdays, which is typically ready by 5:30 PM.
    You'll be responsible for your own laundry. In our household, everyone prepares their own breakfast. We do provide WIFI access, but we request our guests to be considerate of the speed, sharing it with other occupants in the building.
    We also have a policy regarding guests' return timings: we expect you to be back home before midnight as it is us who open the front door. Lastly, please note that external visitors are not permitted in our home. Also, this is a drug free home.

    We have 2 rooms, so we may have 2 workawayers at a time. Both share a bathroom, if you are a lady, you can expect another lady to be staying in the other room. Both rooms are separated from one another.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, and Saqqara. Cairo has a lot to offer that will also include Ancient Bazar , Nile excursions We goto to our private country club once a week and have dinner there. There are also many cafes around us if you would like to enjoy the Egyptian culture. We live about 3 miles from the subway station ( underground) where you can Uber to it and it will take you anywhere in Cairo. Almost all restaurants types are available around us ( McDonald’s, Burger King, Starbucks, Dunkin’ Donuts and a plethora of Egyptian local restaurants.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Ok, as long it does not affect work schedule and it’s done on your own time. Internet speed is not fast and we all share it.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 378633587729

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










English & Spanish communication or digital skills while getting to know a local culture in Luxor, Egypt
Come and help to look after my cats and dogs in Safaga, Egypt