Volunteer and help outdoors in Navarra, Spain.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 492 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family running a small rural hostel in the wine producing area of northern Spain. We've been running this place for the past 18 years but there´s always work that has to be done that we can't manage to keep up with... it would be lovely to have some extra willing hands!

    In this area of rural Spain there are many chores to be done, and here, if you help someone to collect their grapes it is an unspoken agreement that when the time comes you will have their help to pick your olives.etc. No money changes hands, it has long been a way of life in small comunities such as this.

    While we don´t necessarily want anyone to pick olives or grapes we often need help with other areas of our life here which has nothing to do with the hostel which we run. In exchange, we are very willing to help our visitors with their Spanish or even get an idea of how Basque sounds! We can teach you basic Spanish or English dishes and of course take you to get to know the area...there´s lots to see! We have had some great times with our workawayers over the years many of whom have returned to visit with family and friends...some to even repeat the workaway experience. We look forward to seeing you! FROM THE BEGINNING OF OCTOBER WE WILL NEED HELP WITH GROUPS OF CHILREN WHO WANT TO PRACTICE THEIR ENGLISH....ANY WILLING MONITORS???

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They could learn how to cook traditional Spanish foods and practice the language. We are language teachers so help will certainly be at hand for those who need help with their Spanish! We will help our visitors to get to know the area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteering might include picking grapes, olives, almonds, walnuts...depending on the season. Pruning?? We also need help with stone construction... general maintanance around the area.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, Basque

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room with bathroom...separate from the family house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a VERY quiet rural dwelling/motel. My husband and I are both semi-retired language teachers and we, and a part -time worker run this place. However we know that there are various jobs to be done that we just can´t manage to cope with....Younger hands and arms are needed! Anyone coming to our house should not expect any night life! It might sound boring, but it is very pleasant. We are non-smokers/drinkers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20?

Some views of the house and area.
Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 225923778922