Help some artisans in Cologne/Köln with construction of a new workshop , Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 520 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    we live in a house on the edge of Cologne. The Connection to the City is very good. It takes you about 30 min. by bus or train. We have also a bicycle for you.

    With our food we put very big value of quality. So the most is organic and whole food.
    We eat mostly vegetarian only about two times a week we cook meat or fish.

    It is not the first time that we will be hosts. During the last years we had several guests. They came from Germany, the States, France, Chile, Costa Rica, Columbia, Spain, Taiwan, Argentina, Slovakia and Japan.

    We speak quite good english and also some spanish.

    Two kilometers away lives our daughter with her husband and her two (soon three) little children. They also work as artisans.

    We are really excited to get to know you and hope you will enjoy the stay at our home.

    Please look at our calendar if we need somebody for the time you would like to come.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The people of Cologne are known to be sociable therefore it is easy to get in contact with them. It is a Vibrant City.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are artcraftsman and make jewellery from old silver cutlery. We are selling our goods on craft-markets as well on Christmas markets.

    For the summer of 2021 (the months of June to September) we are looking for one or two persons who can help us working on our house.
    • In the garden, a small tree must be cut down
    • We want to dismantle a small shed and rebuild it at another location
    • At the vacated place we want to build a new workshop of wood or stonewalled. Till now we don´t know how we will construct it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Normally our workawer lives in the appartment in the basement of our house. But at the moment Natalia from Colombia lives there as a tenant.
    Therefore you will stay in our old caravan at a nearby campsite. Our caravan is a beautiful old Hymer Eriba. It has a little kitchen inside and a washroom with toilet. On the campsite you have toilets and showers. It takes you about 5 minutes by bike from this campsite to our house.
    The caravan has space for persons we often use it at the weekends when we are on markets.
    You will have lunch with us at Lippeweg and we give you money for breakfast and dinner. The campsite is beautifully situated in a forest. Directly opposite is a forest swimming pool and a restaurant. In less than 10 minutes by bike you a at the tram stop for the tram to Cologne and at the supermarkets of Köln-Dünnwald.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like nature, there is a bicyle for you and you can drive through the nearby forest with a wildoark .

    If you like townlife you can go to Cologne. It is a city with more than one Million inhabitants situated at the river Rhein.
    It´s a green City with a lot of parks and with very socciable people. There are a lot of museums, shops, bars, pubs and restaurants. Concerts every evening.

    The Connection to the City is very good. It takes you about 30 min. by bus or train. By bicycle it is about 9 km from our house to Cologne City. From the campground maybe 2 km more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    18hours/week maximum, more hours will be payed

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 225542264952