Help with our ponies and horses in the picturesque Scottish Borders countryside, Scotland, UK



Bisher 549 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    93.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Wonderful Scottish Borders countryside half hour from Edinburgh. Country house live in with family to help with ponies and house for 2 or 3 hours a day including a little washing, ironing and housework. All food provided. Own bedroom and bath and sitting room. Plenty of time off by arrangement to travel etc.
    Driving liscense useful. Non smoker please. Refs essential.
    Great opportunity for traveler who would like a few weeks to be based in Scotland. This is not a business but we will give you,by agreement, a paid allowance as well as your full board and lodging. No couples please. My husband and I live at Heriot with our animals. We have 4 children, all grown up of which three are married and one is engaged, and 3 grandchildren. The house has 8 bedrooms and is a family home but our children no longer live with us as they have their own careers and lives. Most of the cultural activity is nearby in Edinburgh but as we have some acres we keep a few sheep and horses. The culture opportunities in the Scottish Borders is mainly associated with the history and traditions associated with the history of Scotland over the centuries. This includes the Covenanters, the Common ridings and the wool mills and textile production to be found in the Borders.

    We have hosted numerous students and culture seekers over the years and ask for some help running the pets and house in return for some board, lodging and financial allowance along with plenty of freedom for our guests to indulge their interests.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Lots of Edinburgh culture nearby.
    Historic houses nearby
    Opportunity to travel around Scotland
    The host is widely connected with culture in Scotland with their position as Chair of many local activities.

  • Arbeit


    Some experience and like ponies/horses/dogs/
    General house help
    Some ironing - not too much!
    We keep a few chickens for eggs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Own bedroom etc see above.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    TV and internet provided.
    Own sitting room
    Meals with family
    Provided or to suit.
    Time off and away to mutually suit

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast broadband

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5-6 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224517699476