Childcare help in beautiful and friendly Bristol, UK

Country

Großbritannien

new host  

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three, my partner, who works for a TV company; our son, who is now 15 months old, and myself, I am a doctor and work in Paediatrics.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak both Spanish and English at home so you can practise both. There’s also an adult centre 5 min walk from our house which offers conversation classes in English for free once a week.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi there! We are a family looking for a helper to look after our little son. He’s currently 15 months old. I’m Spanish and my boyfriend is English, I speak in Spanish to our son but we speak English generally at home. We live in Bristol, in a residential area a bus ride from the centre. Our current au pair needs to leave mid April - beginning of May, so we need somebody to replace her. We would like somebody willing to stay for at least 6 months if possible.
    Your main duties would be to look after our son and tidy after him, and help with some light chores like doing dishes or emptying the dishwasher. You’ll have all weekends free for you. We currently pay our au pair £85/week + transport to the city centre if you want to go or if you attend classes. Our son goes to nursery two days a week, 5 h each day. There’s an adult centre 5 min walk from our house which offers conversation classes in English for free. If you are ready for a cuteness overload, don’t hesitate to contact us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a single bedroom with a wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table for you. You are welcome to join us in all meals, but if you prefer to cook something for yourself that is fine as well. We are happy to buy particular things that we do not eat but that you would like to have.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are 3 different buses that go towards the city centre and a short distance train. Bristol is genuinely a very beautiful and friendly city with plenty of multicultural activities.
    Bristol is also very well connected with other nice cities like Bath (10 min away by train) and London.
    There are plenty of English schools that you could attend while you are here if you would like to

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    We don't expect you to volunteer, we'll pay you £85/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 499573322557