aktualisiert  

Help around the place is welcome in Grovfjord, Norway

  • Bisher 64 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Leif Henry. I am a quiet and calm man aged 61, I am divorced and live alone on the farm. It is an old farm and it needs maintenance and repairs. Since I am mostly alone here, help is needed from time to time. Behoved is both outside and inside. Cutting grass, making firewood, Maintenance and repair of tools and machines, shoveling snow, cleaning. And things like that. I live in the perfect place for northern lights and midnight sun, close to the fjords, the oceans and the mountains 1.5 - 2 hours driving to the lovely Vesterålen, Lofoten and Senja.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Helping at my place will give you knowledge about northern norwegian and some sami culture. Sometimes I can offer trips and nature experiences, depending on season, it can be boat trips, fishing trips, Mountain hiking, skiing... Etc. Of the sights in Grovfjorden, one can mention the House in the Sea, which is an old school building that is today mainly used for cafe operation and rental for various events. It is not open every day, but the locals try to stay open on Wednesdays and Saturdays throughout the year,We also have a power plant museum about 5 km from where I live
    . We have many marked hiking trails in the local area and a trip on the "Krigstien" can be especially exciting, den forteller om 2. Verdenskrig i Grovfjord, it tells about World War II in Grovfjord. If you have a qr scanner on your phone, you can use this in several languages. There are on display copies of fex a cannon and one which the occupiers also set up trenches used to stop the allies' attempt to recapture Grovfjord, after it had fallen. The information is in several languages ​​and there is also additional information on the qr code that can be scanned, this is also in several languages. When it comes to the paths in the area, these are often named after who used or found the best route from one place to another, this is also the sign. Grovfjorden is a fjord which is open all year round, but where the inner part of the fjord is iced over in winter. It is a good fishing fjord that can be fished both from land and by boat. There is also a private man who has collected objects and tools from ancient times and this may also be worth a visit.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    house: help with cleaning, washing, cooking
    Food: participate in cooking for lunch, dinner and evening. Make suggestions for what we can make. Breakfast is made by each of us, as it is likely that we wake up at different times, if you get up at the same time, it is nice to eat this meal. My next project is to prepare and plant vegetables. I have a goal of being able to grow my own vegetables without using pesticides. These are things that I hope to get done at the beginning of June.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can help you learn Norwegian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The persons who comes here to help will have a bedroom with a double or a single bed on the 2nd floor, . It is of course also possible to use the living room which is on the 1st floort, but it will bewith me also there. The bathroom is on the first floor and is used by everyone in the house. The kitchen is on the 1st floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To get to Grovfjord, you can of course drive here if you have a car, otherwise there is an airport at Evenes. You can also take a train to Narvik from youre plase. Public transport options to and from Grovfjord are poor, but there is a bus to Grovfjord Monday to Friday.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have mobile broadband on the farm, it is not very fast but works ok for surfing.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have plenty of space on the farm

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Cat and dog

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 219486517324

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Join us on our permaculture homestead near Oslo, Norway
Help us to renovate our holiday home and have a fabulous time in Lofoten, Norway.