Help us learn English and with gardening in Milazzo, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear travellers, welcome to our profile. We start by telling you that we are looking for someone, preferably male or a couple of friends, to stay with us for a minimum stay of 4 weeks. =) We are a young mature family with an 8 years old child. We live in Sicily in the South of Italy near the boarding point for the Aeolian Islands, in a beautiful countryside with our 6 chickens and two cats. We are a vegetarian family and eat everything we produce from our garden and we would love to have someone come who is also vegetarian or who at least understands and accepts our lifestyle. The climate here is mild all year round, in winter the temperature never falls below 10 degrees and in summer it can reach 38-40 degrees; fortunately we have a crystal clear sea that brightens our days and will brighten yours too if you want =) Mattia is home schooled, he is a very sociable, sweet and caring child, with a great desire to play and have fun. We work from home and our main time is spent outdoors on our land. We are simple and open-minded people with a great desire to welcome and offer our time with dedication and love. We are also very independent and not at all intrusive in other people's space and we ask the same of you; we like to trust others and believe that this can be an exchange that will bring mutual joy into our lives.
    We live in a beautiful paradise for those who want to relax from the hustle and bustle of the city or from everyday life but the reason why we chose this place is that it allows us to be 5 minutes in the city centre by car if we want to go to the beach, go shopping etc..
    Our territory is rich in vegetation, full of paths.
    Our sea is one of the most envied in Europe with fine stones and clear and transparent sea; it is a welcoming island full of surprises, it has everything, sea, mountains, woods, rivers, lakes.
    We are the creators of Arancini, cannoli with ricotta, granite. It will also be a pleasure for your palate.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live in a land full of experiences and resources. We live ten minutes from the sea, you can go there every afternoon and weekend, you will have two bicycles available to move and we too will be happy to accompany you or accompany you on some trip. You can take the hydrofoil or the ship is to visit the wonderful Aeolian Islands, travel to discover Palermo, Catania, Taormina, Messina etc.
    Take long walks surrounded by greenery, run, eat in the garden, relax under olive trees, hike to the sea or in the mountains.
    If you want to you will have the opportunity to undertake the discipline of yoga and kung fu as my husband is a master.
    You can learn italian and Sicilian cuisine.
    Summer here lasts a long time and you can enjoy the beach and sea until October.
    You will know authentic Italian cuisine and we could also teach you how to make Pizza.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our main aim is to learn English properly. We have a basic level of school English and this does not allow us to be confident with our work in the coming months. We are looking for a boy or a couple of friends whose mother tongue is English who will dedicate his mornings from Monday to Friday to teach us English through conversation and also grammar if he can do it but not explicitly required, if there is someone who is an English teacher or is going to become one or has skills, but it is not necessarily required, just help us to speak and understand in English. And light help in the countryside, it's easy and simple things like removing the grass that grows in the garden and putting water in. We will spend the mornings together talking in English and doing simple country chores. The eating times are flexible and there is never a fixed time for lunch, it depends on when we are hungry, we will share meals together and you will have the pleasure of tasting our Italian and Sicilian cuisine. In the afternoon you will be free to do whatever you wish. On weekends you are also free and if you like you can come with us to our Yoga and Kung fu courses.Please if your profile or profile does not meet these requirements not to contact us, it is very important for our work and for our lives to learn English.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    As I have previously explained, learning English is essential for us, and this is the main reason. Speak continuously in English, learn and learn.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have or will have a room all to yourself with bathroom in private room and double bed. A Wi-Fi connection and a common stay if you want. There parking is for cars if you come by own means or campervan. Calm is welcome from 8.30pm when Mattia goes to bed until 7.00am. You can go out without any problems afternoon and evening with the responsibility of the keys and close the front door of the house once you return. We will provide all the necessary food for breakfast and lunch and in the evening we expect you to provide for your dinner. If you like a different menu from the vegetarian one, you will have to provide it yourself by buying extra. Every day we will try to make you different and exquisite dishes to make you appreciate our land =)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We love very much the place where we live, after so many years in Germany of hard work we are appreciating the contact with nature, calm, take time for ourselves, to think, to meditate. Raising Mattia away from the chaos and hectic life is a privilege for us. And getting away from the schedules, from the dates,from the counted minutes really changed our lives. You often run to reach something all your life and then you realize you’re not even what you wanted and suddenly stop and realize that you wanted something else, that’s what happened to us. We understood that our priority is ourselves and not society or what they expect from us =)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The internet connection is almost good, copy board that skips the signal when there wind or winter rain but never happens a loss of connection from mobile phone or tablet

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space available for campers or two cars without problems beyond ours.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 217176893498