Help with some DIY projects in an amazing historical property in Buzancais, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there,
    In the middle of the countryside, 3km away from the nearest town, and 25km to a larger one

    In a farm courtyard, 3 houses. One owned by my mother 86, an other one by friends of my niece and the last one has 2 appartments, in one is a friend of my son and the other my nephew.

    In that same building my son and i are changing the garage into a basic simple apartment,
    that's where we need you !

    In the same property is the family castle managed by my other nephew as bed and breakfast.
    We benefit of the large park and woods that surround the all thing. We can also go to the castle swimming pool.
    As you can read it's family and friends little "village", from 2 yrs old to 86 !

    So we can choose to be with others or have calm and tranquility and it's also a good place to do visit a few castle in the area or the Brenne Natural Park (the land of a thousand ponds).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What we have to offer is a friendly , relax times. Daily moments to learn French, the possibility of local tourism, either you have a car, or if time allow us, we can take you,you might enjoy also the local delicious goat cheese !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My son and i are changing a garage into a basic simple apartment. To start, we want to insulate the floor , put some wood on the walls up to 1.60 just so that it looks clean, and plumbing. For the electrical part we've got somoene coaching us.
    We are not knowledgable and havent done this kind of job before. We've watched tutorial but that doesn't do all, so basically we need a helper for some woodwork and plumbing tasks a "DO IT ALL" person.
    Sorry we cannot host persons who don't have any manual skills and knowledge? Next time when we'll have learned ourselves !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on who else come , friends , family, it can be in a room/bathroom ground floor of the castle, or room in my mother's house, or a room next to the garage . In these 2 options bathroom will be shared in my mother's house. Third , only if you like, camping !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you do not have a car, we can pick you up at Chateauroux station. Once at the castle, there are bicycles (rehabilitate). From Buzançais (3km away) there are buses to different other places.
    The castle park is perfect for sports, there is even a bodybuiling room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216971348999