House-sitting in a sleepy Mexican town in Los Altos de Jalisco, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Experience small Mexican town living. This is good for a couple with 2 children. Need someone to house sit my parents home in a quiet small town in the Altos de Jalisco region. Town is called Pegueros. Peaceful living. You have two room available in the bottom half of the house. One bathroom. You will be there on your own however need cleaning occasionally picking up after yourself sweeping and mopping cleaning kitchen and so forth just cleaning after yourself. We will have occasional work done around the house like repairs and so forth
    town 1 hour drive from Guadalajara and is 15 minutes from Tepatitlan which is a bigger town almost like city where there are nightclubs shopping old market and a bigger social atmosphere with some gorgeous people :). Yet it still holds its old values like mid day siestas! Can catch the bus many hours of the day or a taxi that is in town as well.
    Town people are very friendly.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an opportunity for your to rest. Might be tough if your on the move a lot and like to party this is a peaceful town. The townspeople are very hard working and many work in their farms around he town.
    Experience being a resident in a small town vibe. Is this the type of place you’d like to rest in once you retire? Is this a place you can bring your future family too and spend your summers there? You will know by the end of your stay if this is what you like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help is just cleaning after yourself and staying there as if you are living in the house. Need the house to be occupied and being discreet about it. Absolutely no drugs -no marijuana- around the house and do not invite that type of atmosphere there by buying it ! With the drug situation in Mexico we do not want to attract that atmosphere especially in this neighborhood where residents know each other. Need help dusting the house. Planning to rent the rooms. In order to do this need your help to store away things from the closets in the bottom into bins. Clean the rooms and if it rents need you to wash sheets and towels.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have the option of sleeping in the two lower bedrooms. Each one has a full size bed. Bathroom downstairs and a big kitchen , living room and dining room. Huge place for a couple or family. The upstairs is off limits this is where all my family stays when we go. Please respect my fathers house.
    No WiFi unfortunately all I can offer is to pay the electricity bill. you would need to buy gas for hot water and for cooking when it runs out.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Like I’ve mentioned you have Tepatitlan which has big stores like Soriana, Market place. Electra and many restaurants. There is also many towns around where you can catch the bus they are very close by . and bus to Guadalajara, Tonala (craft and art area in Guadalajara. Only one hour away

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 hours


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216114114137