Help at our Hostel and have a fun summer in Puerto Varas!

Country

Chile

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    740

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!
    I'm an easy going Chilena girl in my thirties that loves to travel and meet new people, I have been working in the Hospitality Industry in the US and Chile for about 15 years. Currently I run a couple of small backpackers hostels and other small bussiness in the South of Chile and always need help with different projects.
    The Hostel is pretty small, we have about 25 beds, so volunteers will have a great chance to meet other travelers and have a great time. The Hostel it is located In a real "Casa Sureña" made of wood where the fire has to get started when is too cold and it is beautiful decorated inside, very artistic and colorfull and surrounded by a big garden!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Hostel life can offer lots of freedom and opportunities to enjoy yourself, meet other travelers and learn about customer service. I try to accomodate all of our volunteers and make sure they have a good time, feel at home and part of the team.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for experienced, cheerful, outgoing, smart, organized, hardworking, independent and energetic individuals that can help for 5 hours of quality work each day.
    Somebody that has the initiative to see what needs to be done and do it, and will not need a lot of supervision. Would be great if you are fluent in English and Spanish to be able to relate with the rest of the team and the Hostel Manager that speaks Spanish.
    Currently I'm looking for help cleaning, handy man, gardening, painting and other DIY projects.
    Some duties can include: cleaning, common areas, bedrooms, making beds, doing laundry, folding and ironing sheets, cleaning windows, etc.
    For the Handy man, gardening and painting some experience will be appreciated. Duties can include cut grass, trim bushes, build fire pits, decorate gardens, plant seeds, rake leaves, organize storage room with tools, shop wood, start fire when cold, restoration of old furniture, painting walls, painting terrace, change light bulbs and other DIY projects.
    It could be great if you can also help our guests having a great time, recommending things to do, fun places to go, organizing bar crawls, etc.
    I also own two dogs that need lots of love, they are my babies and they usually hang out at the hostel, and unfortunately I'm always so busy that I don't have enough time for them. You can help me taking them for walks, give them baths, play fetch at the park, dog sit, among others.

    Please remember that this is a WORK exchange not a PLAY away.
    You will be asked to help 5 hours each day for 5 days and then you can have 2 days off.

    No outside guests permitted, no pets, no drugs, no smoking inside, no loud parties and no drunk crazy people.
    I'd would like to start with a trial basis of two weeks, and we can discuss a longer term if it works out.
    You will need to have a phone to text or e-mail for communication while you are here.
    A passport or ID will need to be provided at arrival.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have free accommodation in a shared dorm. Linen, blankets and towels will be included.
    There is a big fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer that volunteers can use, and also free wifi.
    Breakfast will be provided daily and occasional shared meals depending on my schedule.
    Stay for free in one of our sister' s hostels!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Hostel is located in the town of Puerto Varas in the beautiful Lakes Region in Chile surrounded by lakes, volcanoes and National Parks.
    Close by there are grocery stores, restaurants, cafes, public transportation and the Llanquihue lake is just two blocks away!
    Puerto Varas offers endless fun activities in the summer time, on the lake you can go swimming, kayaking, stand up paddeling. An hour bus ride from town and you can be in Ensenada or trekking/rafting/camping/hiking at the Vicente Perez Rosales National Park and/or hiking the amazing perfect cone Osorno volcano! if you love trekking and rock climbing you can go for an adventure to Cochamó Valley which We are very proud to call the Yosemite of Chile!
    Also you can visit a few cute German looking towns like Puerto Octay, Frutillar and Puerto Varas and enjoy their arquitecture and sweet specialties like "Apfel Kuchen"
    Volunteers will have access to explore all of these places in their free time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Shared kitchen
Staff Party!


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 212924266513