Help around the homestead and learn about foraging for food on a Swedish island

Country

Schweden

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Fellow Workawayers, it's with a warm heart I welcome you to my little place on earth. This year I have many plans and I'd love it if you wanted to join me! There are fences to be looked over (and repaired haha), a barn to be painted, plants to water and chickens to feed. There is also a sea to plunge, a forest to wander and rocks to climb. There's mackerel to put on the barbeque and tomatoes to put in the sallad.

    Orust island is a beautiful vibrant place with a stunning coast and lush inland - I encourage you to explore it while you are here. I have bikes you can use and an old Saab that needs weekly exercise. In spring and early summer I go forage for wild foods like nettles, ramsons, sand leeks and garlic mustards - and later blueberries, lingonberries, chanterelles and other mushrooms.

    In your free time you can also go hiking, horse riding, rock climbing, cycling, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling and fishing.

    I don't like to count the hours I work myself and I'm not going to count yours either. I belive in mutual exchange and communication.

    If you have any questions - just ask!

    🐒 Caroline

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can share the things I've learnt about growing food and having animals, it's an ongoing learning process! I can also share my view on health and nutrition, wild plants and old techniques of cooking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Reparing fences
    Repairing an old stone wall
    Watering vegetable garden
    Clearing of grass around bushes and trees
    Planting seeds
    Building floors and decks for two yurts (that will hopefully arrive in August)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Swedish, English, Spanish (and very little Portuguese)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own caravan, small and cozy. Shower is in my house. I provide lunch and dinner, which I make from local and organic ingredients. I'm open to cater for different diets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gothenburg has an airport (Landvetter) as well as ferries from both Denmark and the UK. You can also arrive by train. From Gothenburg there are trains and buses to Stenungsund and Varekil - where I can pick you up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 212551825277