Stay with our family in a rural setting and help us prepare our garden for summer, near Cognac, France



Bisher 13 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We are an english family who moved to Cognac, in France about a year ago, we have a daughter who is nearly 12 and attends a local french school, she is almost fluent in french and we have a black labrador called Archie. Currently we both work full time on renovating our house and are looking for some help to tackle our garden this spring/summer. We all really love living here in France - the people, the food, the wine, the culture, the relaxed pace of life ...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are lucky to live in a beautiful rural part of France not far from Cognac, so their is plenty to see and do in an area embedded in rich history and culture and of course plenty of Cognac to sample. This would be a great opportunity to immerse yourself in french life, living with an english family who speak (some) french. There are plenty of places to visit within 1-2 hours including La Rochelle, Bordeaux and not forgetting the famous UNESCO heritage site 'St Emilion' famous for its wines and history.
    We live in a rural commune surrounded by vines and plenty of french neighbours who will be only too happy to show you around their distillery to see how the Cognac is produced.

  • Arbeit


    We are in the middle of a large house renovation and now we have completed a lot of the work on the house and Spring is approaching we are looking for some help with the garden. There are lots of things to do such as clearing, pruning, planting, garden design, wall building as well as creating the pool area etc etc so if you enjoy gardening and working outside in a beautiful rural setting in France surrounded by vines then it would be great to hear from you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a traditional 5 bedroom Maison Maitre surrounded by 4 hectares of land. We have completed a large part of the renovation but still a little way to go. We have a few spare bedrooms available with ensuites - although some are still in the middle of being decorated they are all beautiful good sized rooms with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. Work is ongoing on a daily basis.
    We cook most days and would be happy for you to join us for meal times or equally if you prefer to prepare your own food we are really flexible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199558361975