Join me and my son in an ancient Venetian Villa next to Rovigo, Italy




Bisher 134 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello, my name is Luigina! I am a single mom, and I live together with my 17-year-old son Simone in an ancient Venetian Villa next to Rovigo, in Northern Italy. Unfortunately, Simone is physically handicapped, so he needs a lot of help. We make our living by selling products from our naturally-kept animals, which are chicken, pigs, bees and Tyrolean cows, who give delicious milk which we mainly transform into yoghurt and ice cream.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would be happy if travellers could help in and around the house and farm, and I can offer them to stay in beautiful surrounding, immersed in a truly Italian family. We can practise your Italian or/and our English. We are happy to share our lives and laughters with you!

  • Arbeit


    There are always many things to do inside and outside the house in our garden and on the farm with the animals; you can help with cooking, housekeeping, animal care, gardening and building. Also, Simone enjoys to have some company.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    I can provide rooms with flexible style of accomodation, as our Villa is quite big. We have single rooms, but you can sleep also in more if you come as a couple or friends.

    We usually do have family meals for lunch and dinner and we are happy to cook together and share food, however volunteers can also cook their own food and use kitchen and fridge freely.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can visit the beautiful surroundings: the cities of Ferrara, Padova and Veneyia are close-by, so is the seaside with beaches and a nice botanical garden with sand dunes. You can go and ride the bike around along the small waterways as it is a quite rural area, and you can go to the charming small town of Rovigo to enjoy Italian tourist-free life sipping your Cappuccino on the main square.

    Rovigo is easily reachable by train, Venezia is the next airport. I can come to pick you up in Rovigo train station, from there it is a 15-minutes drive to our Villa.

    From here, you can catch a bus to Rovigo or to the seaside. In Rovigo, you can take the train going to Ferrara or Verona, Padova, Venezia. Venezia is 1h 15 by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 198899563446