Help with some gardening and renovation in the Natural Regional Park of Le Pilat, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 107 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Brigitte, 60 and retired, living alone in a large house with two B&B-rooms. I need someone to help in the garden and to help renovating an old bedroom. It's not hard work but uneasy for a single person, even though I'm the energetic type! Each stay should be minimum one week, so we can have time to work and socialize together.I was a language teacher, travelled a lot , lived in Germany and Ireland, was the founding member of a charity in India , so we'll certainly have plenty to speak about and share...I speak English, German fluently and a little Spanish and Russian.You can improve your French but also your English here, and maybe I can improve my Spanish or my Russian! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your average day's work will be around 4 or 5 hours, 5 days a week, but if we need to work longer, you'll have extra time off later. You'll have a bicycle at your disposal to cycle around this beautiful mountainous area. I can take you to the bus stop or the train station if you want to go to town or to take a day's off to visit Lyon. I'll make sure that you meet people to practise French if you wish. We 'll cook together so you can learn some basic french recipes.I eat mainly organic food, use the eggs of my hen and the vegetables of my garden as much as possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and shower+ wifi. , the use of a bike.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is situated in the Natural Regional Park of Le Pilat, 910m high,1 hour drive from Lyon or Valence, 1h30 from Grenoble, 3h45 from Marseille and 20mns from St Etienne.The landscape is beautiful, quiet ,surrounded by small mountains and forests, ideal for walks or bicycle and horse-rides.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 197599668614

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)