Discover local communities, attending rodeos and cultural events near Pritchard, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I, a retired lawyer and journalist, live on a farm on 160 acres in the mountains with our horses, dogs and goats. We live entirely off the grid, but have every convenience including a beautiful, private, self-contained solar-powered guest cottage where our helpers will stay. We are in a wilderness area with hiking trails, wildlife, and forests to explore. We are also near to lakes, rivers, and several communities where you will see outdoor theatre productions, rodeos, fine wineries and musical events. Our horses are kind and gentle, as are all our other animals. Let us show you around our little piece of paradise.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can show you how an off-grid farm works, and the day to day aspects of self-sufficient rural living. I spin wool to knit garments with and could show travellers the process, from sheep to shawl. We would also love to show you communities around, attending rodeos, country fairs, and local theatre and other cultural events. If you are interested, we could take our helpers to beautiful alpine trails and explore some lakes and rivers in this region.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with general farm chores, including cleaning stalls, painting part of the barn, weeding and watering the garden, and working with us to fix fencing. Helping to stack firewood in the wood shed would also be a small but very useful part of the work involved. As for inside chores, helping to make jam and preserves, and processing fleece for spinning wool to make sweaters comprise the indoor work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a completely self-contained 600 sq. foot cottage suitable for couples with a full kitchen, shower, wood stove, and bedroom with a double bed 1/4 mile from the main house. You can cook your own meals or join us. Your fridge will be fully stocked. Solar power runs the lights and fridge. Wifi is available and cell reception is excellent. Laundry facilities are at the main house. Please note that this is a non-smoking farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have two vehicles to take our helpers shopping, sightseeing, and to events that would be of interest. There is endless hiking from the front porch of the guest cottage. We live in a wilderness area that is also close to several interesting towns and a small city. This is an area with many cattle ranches as well as hobby farms where we can buy honey, produce, wine and cheese. We are both keen travelers, and are as much interested in learning about our helpers as we are about showing them a beautiful part of Canada.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 193763223145